项目背景

Expensify 是基于软件即服务(SaaS)的财务系统,可自动化包括收据扫描和费用报销的费用报告流程。Expensify 是目前美国市场上排名第一的费用报销解决方案。它最初专注于为中小型企业提供服务,如今服务超过 60,000 家企业,每年报销金额达数十亿美元,客户遍布全球 169 个国家。

  • 具有综合性服务团队,来处理所有电子邮件解析和屏幕抓取的后端开发
  • 开发了安全的全新数据库结构,以确保 Expensify 平台与用户的银行账户实现合规集成
  • 打造符合美国国家税务局(IRS)电子收据标准的应用和平台

想法

Expensify 因其前沿技术和市场领军者的身份而闻名。 他们希望打造一支团队,来支持日常数据抓取(银行网站集成系统)和解析(自动解析电子邮件收据和机票等)工作,并能开发全新的集成功能,同时确保现有集成能够正常运行。Expensify 前来寻求 Star 的帮助,以期组建一支技术精湛且深入了解其当前架构,并能帮助开发和维护关键后端系统的团队。

项目

Star 打造了一支专门负责该任务的跨职能工程团队,并为其提供必要培训,以确保团队高效运行。 我们的工作包括为屏幕抓取创建一个全新平台和方式,并确保一切与 Expensify 高度安全的环境无缝融合。 由于他们需要快速推出新功能,因此我们派遣了 14 名专业的软件开发人员与 Expensify 的内部团队并肩协同,来支持后端开发。

项目范围

技术

JavaScript
PHP
RegEx
OFX
Myna 应用服务器

Overview

Expensify is a SaaS-based finance system that automates every step of the expense reporting process, from receipt scanning to reimbursement. Currently the #1 expense reporting solution on the US market, Expensify started with a focus on small to mid-sized businesses and today serves over 60,000 companies, reimburses billions of dollars a year, and has customers in 169 countries.

  • Fully-integrated team handling all email parser and screen scraping back-end development
  • Developed a secure new database structure that ensured compliant integration between Expensify’s platform and users’ bank accounts
  • Enabled app and platform compliance with IRS eReceipts standards

The idea

Expensify is well-known for its cutting-edge technology and for being a market leader. They wanted to build a team that would support the scrapers (bank website integrations) and parsers (automated parsing for email receipts, airline tickets, etc.) on a daily basis, develop new integrations and make sure the existing ones worked. Expensify turned to Star for a skilled team capable of plugging into their current architecture, and helping develop & maintain these key, back-end systems.

Project

Star built a cross-functional engineering team specifically for the task, and provided the necessary training for the team to be effective. Our work included creating a brand-new platform and approach for screen scraping and ensuring our work fit seamlessly within Expensify’s highly-secured environment. They needed to roll out new features quickly, so we put 14 dedicated software developers on the case, all working alongside Expensify’s internal teams to support back-end development.

Project Scope

Technology

JavaScript
PHP,
RegEx,
OFX,
Myna Application Server

Share