项目背景

随着数字时代的到来,人们的预期、行为方式和愿望正在以前所未有的方式改变。汉莎航空集团致力于通过为乘客提供更加轻松、个性化和可持续的服务来重塑客户的旅行体验

为了实现这一目标,汉莎航空集团成立了“乘客体验设计”团队,其使命是将以用户为中心的思维方式植入组织内部。 2018年,Star被选为汉莎航空集团长期合作伙伴,从数字产品和服务设计的方面支持汉莎各种战略规划的开展。

  • 与汉莎航空、瑞士航空和奥地利航空的乘客体验设计团队一起,Star从数字触点和实体触点等多个维度支持了汉莎一系列创新项目的开展,来实现乘客旅行体验的提升。
  • 肩负不同职责的Star策略师、UX设计师和开发团队共同协作,确保将发现的全部用户需求系统的转译为数字体验概念,并通过大小不同数量规模的终端用户进行概念验证,以确保数字体验的可信度。

挑战

从来没有像今天这样有這麼多的人以飞行的方式旅行。 在2019年一年中,全球就有45亿空中乘客,其数量在过去15年中增加了一倍以上。

当空中乘客人数逐年增加,全球航空业也面临着重大挑战:

  1. 越来越多的空中乘客意味着越来越多的航班,这就导致天空和机场航站楼越来越拥挤,成为导致航班延误和航班取消的主要原因之一。
  2. 如何平衡成本压力并更好的满足乘客期望? 这就要求对创新技术应用,真正赋能乘客和航空公司员工。 
  3. 航空公司的竞争对手不仅仅是同行业的其它航空公司,也包括所有提供卓越客户体验的竞争品牌。 像AirBnB和Uber等新兴公司正在以新的商业模式来颠覆旅行行业,同时也为好的客户体验预期设定了新标准。

如何更受用户欢迎,并在激烈的市场竞争中生存下来,航空公司应该以产品为中心到以人为中心,重新做市场定位。总之,航空公司的使命是运送乘客,而不是飞机(正如汉莎航空集团乘客体验总监Guido Woska所说)

在21世纪的体验经济中,人们不只想购买从A地点飞往B地点的机票; 他们希望购买的是一个轻松、个性化的旅行体验-包括从预订和办理登机手续到通过安检,到行李托运等等一些列环节。

 

为了提升整个旅程中每个触点的乘客体验,汉莎航空集团与Star携手合作,將以用户为中心的服务和数字产品生成概念并将其建立为产品原型。

automotive design software

项目

直至今天,Star一直与汉莎乘客体验设计团队密切合作,支持其各种规划的开展。

Star的数字化设计专业能力是取得成功的关键:尽管从来都不乏新点子,但难的是明确最有价值的点子,并将其发展为成熟的、完整的(数字)服务体验。

Star的跨职能团队,包括策略师、设计师和开发工程师, 使整个创新过程成为现实,从最初的共同创意工作坊,到产品原型制作和针对目标用户的测试。

通过这种方式,Star帮助汉莎航空集团快速的将早期假设转化为可被体验的解决方案,并且在地面和空中通过真实用户在真实场景里进行了验证。

前期的一些合作项目,包括解决行李延迟送达的数字化服务,完整的个性化的航班预订平台,以及关于未来航空乘客理想旅程体验的的愿景影片的制作。

 

设计如何助推业务发展?

让我们来聊聊

项目范围

服务范围

  • 共同创作工作坊
  • 服务设计
  • 数字设计
  • 空间设计
  • 功能原型开发
  • 敏捷开发方法
  • 产品需求管理
  • 定性用户测试
AppyWay
行业 汽车与移动出行
服务领域 移动工程
Star 与 AppyWay 团队携手合作,为车队和个人用户打造基于 iOS/安卓系统的移动应用。凭借该移动应用,AppWay 可以将业务拓展至新领域,应用的使用者也可以在城市区域停车时节省下宝贵的时间和金钱。
查看案例
AppyWay

与 AppyWay 携手合作让停车变得轻而易举

Winora Group
行业 汽车与移动出行
服务领域 数字设计
Star 设计并开发了 Flyon 骑行系统,这是一款适用于 Haibike 多款高端电动自行车的完全集成式驱动系统。此外,精心打造的人机界面(HMI)完全集成于自行车的内部驱动系统中,曾获得 2019 UX 设计奖提名。
查看案例
Winora group

强势起飞:设计新一代的数字化电动自行车骑行系统

Overview

With the advent of the digital age, people’s expectations, behaviours and desires are changing in unprecedented ways. The Lufthansa Group set out to reshape the travel experience for their customers by making it more effortless, personalized and sustainable.

To achieve this, the LHG formed the Passenger Experience Design team, with the mission to embed user-centered thinking within the organization. In 2018, Star was selected as a long-term partner to support various strategic initiatives from a digital product and service design standpoint.

  • Together with the Passenger Experience design teams at Lufthansa, Swiss and Austrian Airlines, Star has been supporting multiple innovation projects to elevate the passenger experience across various digital and physical touchpoints.
  • Star‘s cross-functional team of strategists, UX designers and developers ensures that all identified user requirements are coherently translated into compelling digital experiences and validated with end users at small and large scale.

The challenge

There have never been more people in the air than today. With 4.5 billion scheduled passengers globally in 2019, the number of air travellers has more than doubled in the last 15 years.

While passenger numbers are increasing each year, the global airline industry is facing major challenges:

  1. An ever growing number of flyers means more planes, which leads to crowded skies and airport terminals, and is one  of the key reasons for increases in delays and cancellations.
  2. Balancing cost-pressure and increasing customer expectations mandates a new approach to using innovative technology to empower both, passengers and airline staff along their journeys. 
  3. Airlines are no longer only competing with other airlines, but with any brand that provides exceptional customer experiences. New players such as AirBnB and Uber are disrupting the travel industry with new business models while setting new benchmarks regarding the customer experience.

To stay relevant and survive in the fierce competition for market share, airlines ought to rethink their market position from product-centric to human-centric. After all, the mission of an airline should be to fly people, not planes (as stated by Guido Woska – Head of Passenger Experience at Lufthansa Group)

In the experience economy of the 21st century, people don’t just want to buy an air-ticket to get from A to B; They want to purchase an effortless and personalized travel experience – from booking and check-in, through security, to baggage collection and beyond.

To elevate the customer experience at each touchpoint along the journey, the Lufthansa Group teamed up with Star to conceptualize and prototype user-centered services and digital products.

automotive design software

The Project

To date, Star has been supporting various initiatives in close collaboration with the passenger experience design team.

Star’s digital design expertise has been key to success: While there is seldom a lack of ideas, what is more challenging is identifying the most promising ones and maturing them into a well-rounded (digital) service experience. 

Star’s cross-functional team of strategists, designers and developers facilitates the innovation process from initial co-creative sessions, to prototyping and user testing.

Working in this manner, Star helped the Lufthansa Group to rapidly translate early hypotheses into tangible solutions which were validated with real people in context, be it on the ground or in the air.

The scope of initiatives included successful cases such as a digital delayed baggage service, a fully personalized flight booking platform and a vision movie about the ideal journey of the future air traveller. 

How can design
empower your business?

Let’s talk

Project Scope

Service lines

  • Co-Creation Workshops
  • Service Design
  • Digital Design
  • Spatial Design
  • Functional Prototyping
  • Agile Development
  • Requirements Management
  • Qualitative User Testing

More Cases

NTT DATA
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Digital Design
Star and NTT DATA envision the next evolution of smart travel: an in-car AI digital assistant connected to a network of nearby services.
View case study
NTT DATA

Creating an in-car concierge service

EGYM
Industry Health & Wellness
Service Line End-to-end Product Development
EGYM wanted to develop a platform for a digital fitness application that would enable gyms to create a branded, engaging social fitness community. This interactive platform would connect exercise equipment, third-party apps, and fitness trackers.
View case study
EGYM

Fitness clubs go mobile