项目背景

威卢克斯(VELUX)是全球高品质、节能屋顶窗和天窗供应商先驱。自 1942 年以来,它一直致力于打造充满阳光和新鲜空气的美好生活环境。

  • 全新物联网解决方案实现简单、可定制的窗户和百叶窗控制
  • 威卢克斯(VELUX)的客户可对其威卢克斯(VELUX) 产品进行远程家居控制,包括调节自然采光、通风、节能和保护房屋

想法

威卢克斯(VELUX)希望在其产品阵容中加入智能家居解决方案。他们的目标是使用全新的家庭网关和KLF200家用交互端口,为一系列解决方案提供远程控制服务。他们前来寻求Star的帮助,以期获得我们在设计和Web端开发方面的专业知识。我们为这一平台设计开发了用户界面,并提供了嵌入式软件开发的支持。

ioT for home
IoT development case

项目

Star与威卢克斯(Velux)合作设计了一个用户友好型Web端解决方案,该解决方案利用了 io-homecontrol® 这一安全的无线技术来监控家居环境。我们的团队负责Web端的用户界面/用户体验设计,还有前端的开发。

 

我们还与威卢克斯(VELUX)的内部工程团队密切合作,一同致力于平台的后端开发,并负责通过无线网络(WiFi)和局域网(LAN)对Web端界面进行了开发。为了设置家居控制场景,我们使用了微软Azure云平台上的SaaS(软件即服务)解决方案,以便为房主和安装者提供安全的访问环境。

 

项目范围

服务线

软件工程
质量保证
用户界面/用户体验设计
项目管理
产品管理
软件操作

技术堆栈

io-homecontrol
微软 Azure

KEF
行业 消费电子与物联网
服务领域 数字设计
总部位于英国的KEF公司,主营生产创新的音频产品,致力于提供卓越的声音体验。KEF LS50无线音响是该公司最受欢迎的产品之一,它是一套可以提供高清声音的、完整的家庭音乐系统。
查看案例
KEF

指尖一动,轻松掌控

Hinged
行业 消费电子与物联网
服务领域 端到端的产品开发
Hinged 的创新者希望能够让全世界房主的生活变得更加轻松惬意。Star 主导了整个产品设计和开发周期,构建出一个基于云的居家操作控制系统 – 它有如虚拟的物业经理,能够发现每一项潜在的需求。
查看案例
Hinged

为温馨的家实现线上家政管理服务

Overview

VELUX is the world leader in developing high-quality, energy-efficient roof windows and skylights. Since 1942, they have focused on creating better living environments with daylight and fresh air.

  • The new IoT solution enables simple, programmable windows and blinds
  • VELUX customers can easily program remote home-control scenarios for their VELUX products, including letting in sunlight, ventilating, saving energy, and securing their homes

The idea

VELUX wanted to implement smart home solutions into their product portfolio. Their goal was to use their new residential gateway, the KLF 200 home interface platform, to enable remote control for a range of solutions. They turned to Star for our design and web development expertise, and we developed the UI and embedded support for the platform.

Project

Star worked with Velux to design a user-friendly web solution that leverages io-homecontrol® – a secure wireless technology that monitors the home. Our team was responsible for UI/UX design of the web-interface and frontend development.

We also worked closely with VELUX’s in-house engineering team to develop the platform’s backend, where our role was to develop the web interface via WiFi and LAN. To set-up the home-control scenarios, we used a SaaS-based solution on the Microsoft Azure cloud platform, which enables secure access for both homeowners and installers.

Project scope

Service Lines

Software engineering
Quality assurance
UI/UX design
Project management
Product management
Software operations

Technology stack

io-homecontrol
Microsoft Azure

Share

More Cases

Johnson Health Tech
Practice Health & Wellness
Service Line Software Engineering
Star assisted Johnson Health Tech, the world’s third-largest fitness equipment manufacturer, with developing the mobile, web and console versions of their Personal Trainer Portal, a cross-platform system that measures fitness progress.
View case study
Johnson Health Tech

Helping a fitness brand hit the finish line

Hinged
Practice Consumer Electronics & IoT
Service Line Product & Project Management
The innovators behind Hinged wanted to make life easier for homeowners everywhere. Star led a full cycle of product design and development to build a cloud-based home-operations control system – a sort of virtual property manager that would oversee every possible need.
View case study
Hinged

Home sweet home. Intuitive online home management