项目背景

Accell 集团是欧洲电动自行车市场的开创者,在自行车零配件领域居第二位。该集团旗下拥有 11 个知名自行车品牌。2018 年,集团总计销售了约 110 万辆自行车。

为了应对来自网上购物平台的激烈竞争,该集团决定为其“实体”店经销商提供 名为Younit的数字化店内自助服务站。该自助服务站将有助于解决集团自行车经销商面临的两大挑战。第一,大多数自行车经销商的店面位于市区且面积较小,这意味着他们只能在店内展示几十辆自行车。第二,自行车商店的工作人员常常很难给予每位顾客足够的服务时间,特别是在业务高峰时段。

有了自助服务机,顾客能够一览各种类型的在售自行车,甚至是店里缺少的款式,并根据其需求挑选心仪的自行车。

  • 成功构建Younit平台
  • 完整的平台产品在欧洲自行车展上上线
  • 德国和奥地利的数百家经销商都在使用 Younit 平台

想法

Accell 集团对数字化自助服务站有着明确要求。Younit 应当支持多语种、多国家和多品牌,即支持集团旗下产品组合中的所有品牌,如以 Winora 和 Haibike 为首的各个品牌。它应当是一个免许可费的基于云端的数字化系统。Accell集团对该计划的上线充满雄心。

Younit - automotive development
Younit - automotive solution

项目

Star 的任务是构思、定义和设计一个全新系统,打造全新的用户体验。我们与 Accel 集团紧密合作,致力于打造以用户和经销商为中心的产品。设计过程始于研究现有技术和零售经验。通过了解相关背景知识,Star 团队对产品有了更为深入的认识,这也为设计全新自助服务站提供了良好基础。

得益于全新数字化解决方案,经销商不仅可以向客户展示店内现有的自行车。如今,他们可以通过自助服务站向客户展示其全系列产品。经销商可以用屏幕显示这一更好的方式,为客户详细介绍某款自行车的功能或零部件的优点,提供购买建议。客户也可以使用 Younit 平台自己动手来“查找自行车”,浏览相关产品。该功能可使客户自行搜索满足其出行需求的自行车,例如速降山地自行车或城市通勤自行车。

automotive industry

项目范围

服务范围

客户旅程地图

自行车零售竞争对手实地调研

用户体验/用户界面框架的定义

用来完善测试的可点击原型

终端用户验证

视觉设计与转化支持

三年的上市策略

跨品牌适用性管理和建导

How can design
empower your business?

Let’s talk

Overview

Accell Group is the European market leader in e-bikes and the number two player in bicycle parts and accessories. The group owns 11 well-established bike brands, which together sold around 1.1 million bicycles in 2018.

In response to rising competition from e-commerce solutions, the Group decided to support their “brick & mortar” dealers with a digital, in-store kiosk, called Younit. The kiosk would also help address two challenges facing the Group’s bike dealers. One, most bike dealers were located in smaller storefronts in urban areas, meaning they could only exhibit a few dozen bikes on the shopfloor. Second, bike store staff often struggled to provide adequate attention to all customers in the store, particularly during peak hours.

The kiosk would make it possible for customers to see the full range of bikes available for purchase, even if these aren’t available in the store, and select the right bike for their needs.

  • Successful creation of the Younit platform
  • Completed platform launched at the Eurobike show
  • The Younit platform is used by hundreds of dealers in Germany and Austria

The idea

Accell Group had very specific requirements for the new digital kiosk. Younit should be multilingual, multi-country and multi-brand, i.e. it should support all of the brands in the Group’s portfolio, starting with Winora and Haibike. It should avoid license fees, be cloud-based. Accell Group also had a very ambitious launch plan.

Project

Star was tasked with conceptualizing, defining and designing the new system and user experience. We collaborated closely with Accel Group to build a user and dealer-centric product. The design process started with researching the existing technology and retail experiences. Acquiring this background and context gave the Star team an in-depth product understanding and a great point of departure for designing the new kiosk experience.

Thanks to the new digital solution, dealers are no longer limited to showing customers the bikes they have on-hand. They can now display their entire bike range via the kiosk. Dealers are also in a better position to advise customers on their purchase, as they can explain the advantages of certain bike features or parts using the visual display. Customers can also use Younit to browse on their own using the “Bike Finder” assistant. This feature lets customers search for bikes that fit their mobility needs, e.g. downhill mountain biking or inner-city commuting.

Project scope

Service Lines

Customer journey mapping
Field research of bike retail competitors
Definition of UX/UI Framework
Iterative click-dummies
End-user validation
Visual design & implementation support
Three-year rollout strategy
Change management and facilitation across multiple brands

How can design
empower your business?

Let’s talk

More Cases

AppyWay
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Mobile Engineering
Star worked together with the AppyWay team to build an iOS/Android mobile application for fleet and consumer users. Using this mobile application, AppyWay can expand their business into new domains, and app users can save valuable time and money when parking in urban areas.
View case study
AppyWay

Partnering with AppyWay to make parking forgettable

ZEISS Vision Care
Industry Health & Wellness
Service Line End-to-end Product Development
Star helped Carl Zeiss Vision develop a telehealth platform connecting patients, doctors and technicians for on-demand vision services. Using this solution, ZEISS’ retail partners can better meet customers’ needs and doctors can get more appointments to utilize free slots in their schedules.
View case study
ZEISS

Helping ZEISS digitally transform the eye exam