项目背景

Hinged的创新团队希望能够让全世界房主的生活变得更加轻松和惬意。我们的家往往是我们最大的投资,但由于缺乏相关指南,我们往往需要付出大量时间和精力,学习专业知识来进行房屋维护和修缮。寻找技术精湛、值得信赖的家居服务专家是一项挑战。因此,Hinged的初创团队决定就此需求开发一个应用。

  • 房主可以通过 Hinged 的应用来管理和安排房屋维修和养护计划
  • 该应用可以为用户提供丰富资源,与通过获得全面评估的本地家居服务专家建立联系
  • 该应用还支持记录和分析支出、与邻居建立通信及创建个性化维护计划,并配置了服务通知功能

想法

Hinged 的创新团队希望建立一个云端家居操作控制系统。该系统可轻松帮助房主与经过审查的一流家居服务专家实现对接,提供虚拟物业管理服务,关注一切潜在需求。

consumer electronics-Hinged
iot software - Hinged

项目

Star 的专家团队领导了产品设计和开发任务的全生命周期,包括创意构思、产品交付和第三方日历及支付系统的集成开发,我们的团队都与 Hinged 展开了全方位合作。

iot development - Hinged

项目范围

服务范围

软件工程
产品开发
数字与工业设计
质量保证

Overview

The innovators behind Hinged wanted to make life easier for homeowners everywhere. Our home is often our biggest investment, yet it doesn’t come with an instruction manual, and it takes considerable time, effort and expertise to keep up with ongoing maintenance and improvements. Finding skilled, trustworthy home service professionals can be a challenge, and the makers of Hinged decided there should be an app for that.

  • Homeowners can manage and schedule home repairs and maintenance through the Hinged app
  • The app connects users with a large database of fully-vetted, local home service professionals
  • The app also tracks and analyzes spending, enables communication with neighbors and can create a customized maintenance plan, complete with service notifications

The idea

The innovators behind Hinged wanted to build a cloud-based home-operations control system. This system would easily connect homeowners with first-rate, vetted home service professionals – a sort of virtual property manager that would oversee every possible need.

consumer electronics-Hinged
iot software - Hinged

Project

Star provided a team of specialists to lead a full cycle of product design and development tasks. Our team worked together with the Hinged team from idea generation to product delivery, including developing integration with third-party calendars and a payment system.

iot development - Hinged

Project scope

Service Lines

Software engineering
Product development
Digital and industrial design
Quality assurance