GTM No Script
cross arrow facebook twitter linkedin instagram

助力蔡司(ZEISS)
实现视力检查的数字化转型

项目背景

蔡司视力保健成立于 1846 年,总部位于德国,是全球最大的光学元件和光学设备制造商之一。为了保持辉煌成就,蔡司期望从单纯提供光学元件和设备的实体产品供应商,拓展成为同时提供数字化、增强型解决方案的供应商,实现产品和服务供应的数字化转型。

  • 2020 UX 设计奖得主
  • 蔡司的零售合作伙伴可减少对现场验光师的依赖、降低开支、增加收益,并更好地为客户服务
  • 验光师可在提供现场眼部检查的同时,同步开展虚拟眼部检查,提供远程眼睛保健服务,以进一步拓展其验光实践
  • 开发出可扩展的符合 HIPAA 的解决方案,可支持至多 1,000 个物理位置
  • 已通过第三方渗透(安全)测试,确认我们应对 HIPAA 投诉的准备状态
  • 已实现对远程医疗诊断硬件的支持,从而降低验光师留在现场的必要性
  • 解决方案具有安全的文件交换和屏幕共享功能,并支持高清视频和数字处方签名
  • 医生可以通过远程连接的方式,访问和控制蔡司的诊断硬件
  • 克服了监管方面的挑战,包括 BAA 协议和 ISO 标准

想法

蔡司视力保健通过多种渠道销售,包括零售店内的视力保健中心。对于想要在现场进行视力检查或购买新眼镜的顾客来说,这种方式十分便捷。但是,拥有开具配镜处方专业资质的验光师并非能时刻在顾客光临时为其提供服务。

这通常造成顾客流失,蔡司和其零售合作伙伴也因此错失了潜在的销售额和营收机遇。此外,验光师经常由于患者数量少而留有空余档期,尤其是在偏远地区。通过建立起一个远程医疗平台,蔡司致力于解决这些已知挑战,在患者和验光师之间搭建起一座桥梁。通过方便易用的在线服务,验光师可为患者远程提供视力检查服务,并建立起相互信任的友好关系。

蔡司找到了 Star,来一同实现这个愿景!

digital design services

客户评语

Star - Health & Wellness testimonial
Inkeri Klomsdorf
蔡司视力保健远程平台主管

“我们很享受与 Star 共事,尤其是因为他们出色的解决方案和目标导向型思维!不论我们的需求是否足够明确,他们始终满怀热情地与我们一同探索未知之路,甚至拥有敢为人先的精神,勇于开拓新想法。他们为我们提供的方向和解决方案都源自于其扎实的工作经验,这些既具有宝贵价值,又超乎我们的预期...他们仿佛已经精准地掌握了我们的需求 -- 有时甚至是在我们自己还不甚了解的情况下!”

借助我们的可行性指引,计划、执行并推出数字医疗保健创新举措。

立即下载

项目

Star 与蔡司视力保健展开合作,助力远程视力检查服务成为现实。基于蔡司的早期愿景和一系列发现工作坊,Star 帮助其定义了全面化的服务设计,特别是关乎在数字化服务中所有参与者的理想工作流程。在最初的发现阶段,Star 的设计团队以迭代演化的方式,针对最终解决方案的多个初版本进行了探索、原型开发和测试。得益于在这一过程中获得的用户洞察,Star在本阶段制定出了经过验证的方案蓝图,为后续实施阶段奠定了基础。

最终,Star 的工程团队将经过验证的概念打造成为真实运行的系统。

如今,VISU360 平台的第一代版本已经上线,它不仅功能完善,而且更为重要的是十分安全,这要得益于其完全满足 HIPAA 合规性。利用这一解决方案,验光师可以管理个人可用时间,全面掌握日程安排情况。这样一来,验光师便可以有效减少空闲时间,在其理想时段内为更多患者提供服务。他们可以通过视频会议与视力中心取得远程连接,对顾客的视力检查情况进行仔细评估,并为其提供配镜处方等所需服务。另一方面,视力中心如今可以在营业时间段内,为顾客提供全天候的专业眼睛保健服务

digital design - Zeiss case

Star 评语

“我们的客户希望能够从为顾客提供单点式视力诊断硬件平台,转向为其提供数字化、增强型的解决方案。通过与Star合作,实现创新,打造一个安全的远程医疗平台,该系统不仅达成了这一目标,还大大满足了人们对及时专业级质量的视力检查的需求。”

Perry Simpson,
Star全球总监,医疗与健康行业

Star 见解

我们在每一个获得的项目中都会积累丰富经验,这些经验不仅会应用到我们现有和未来的项目中,同样会影响我们在 Star 内部的行事方式。

我们从与蔡司的现有合作中积累了以下重要的数字医疗保健工程经验;这些宝贵经验可应用至你的医疗科技创新之旅中:

  • 识别现有服务和价值链中存在的低效情况:工作流程是否可采用自动化形式?互动的哪些环节可进行优化?在开始新项目前,是否有监管方面的要求需要纳入考量?
  • 了解合作伙伴的生态系统及其团队:将各方各面联合起来进行考量,识别协同、自动化、任务委派的可能性。
  • 制定完成任务以及实现目标的路线图:这一点与以下语句的内涵完美契合:“对于 Star 而言,我们的驱动力即最终目标。”
  • 使用相同的语言:这一点不仅可从字面上去理解,从隐喻的角度而言同样适用。为每一位利益相关者(无论是临床医生、提供商、用户,还是任何其他人员)构建量身打造的用户体验 (UX)。
  • 确保扩展性:从一开始就创建构建基块、打好根基并朝本地化的方向迈进。通过这一方式,VISU360 可支持至多 1,000 个物理位置。
  • 优先考虑合规性:数字医疗保健领域的各方各面均必须建立在合规的基础之上,从而确保长久性以及获得 FDA 和/或其他监管机构批准的可能性。

项目范围

提供服务

  • 产品管理
  • 项目管理
  • 设计
  • 开发
  • 质量保证
  • 开发运维

技术

  • 后端平台采用Node.js; 
  • 前端平台采用React, Rx
  • 与 DocuSign、Twilio、TokBox 和 ZeissID 集成;
  • 通过 VPN 连接蔡司设备;
  • 全部托管于 MS Azure 云端。

Overview

Founded in 1846 and headquartered in Germany, ZEISS Vision Care is one of the largest optics and optical equipment manufacturers globally.  To ensure their continued success, ZEISS wanted to digitally transform their product-service offering, transitioning from providing purely physical products, such as optics and equipment, to also offering digitally connected and enhanced solutions.

  • ZEISS’ retail partners can reduce reliance on on-site optometrists, decrease overhead, increase revenue and better serve customers.
  • Optometrists are able to create a virtual eye practice, in parallel with their physical one, and offer a remote eye care service as a way of expanding their practice.
  • Developed a scalable, HIPAA-compliant solution that can support up to 1,000 physical locations
  • Solution supports secure file exchange and screen sharing, HD video quality and digital signatures for prescriptions
  • Doctors can access and control ZEISS’ diagnostic hardware via a remote connection
  • Designed and developed scheduling system for patient visits

The idea

ZEISS Vision Care sells through many channels, including vision care centers in retail stores. This is a convenient way for eye-care customers to get their eyes examined or buy new spectacles on the spot. However, an optometrist, who is uniquely qualified to provide a prescription for lenses, may not always be available at the time customers stop by. 

This often means that customers simply go elsewhere, and ZEISS and their retail partners miss out on potential sales and revenue.  In addition, optometrists are often underbooked at their practices due to a lack of patients, especially when they are located in remote areas. ZEISS set out to address these identified challenges by creating a telemedicine platform that connects patients and optometrists. This way, optometrists are able to provide eye exam services to patients remotely, via an online service that is easy to use and creates a trusted relationship between all involved. 

ZEISS turned to Star to make this vision a reality!

digital design services

Testimonials

Star - Health & Wellness testimonial
Inkeri Klomsdorf
Head of Remote Platforms, ZEISS Vision Care

“We enjoy working with Star particularly because of their outstanding solution- and goal-oriented thinking! They are always very motivated to accompany us on unused paths and even taking the lead and find ideas, no matter if it was a rough or precise briefing. The directions and solutions we get from them are always valuable, based on solid work and usually exceeding our expectations… as if they had understood exactly what we need - sometimes, without us even knowing ourselves!”

Now’s the time to innovate. Check out what Star can do for you.

Learn more

Project

Star worked with ZEISS Vision Care to help bring the remote eye exam service to life. On the basis of ZEISS’ early vision, and a series of discovery workshops, Star helped ZEISS to define the overarching service design, especially as it concerns the ideal workflow for all participants in the digital service. In the course of the initial discovery phase, the Star design team explored, prototyped and tested various pre-versions of the final solution in an iterative way. Thanks to the user insights gained during this process, Star was able to conclude the phase with a validated blueprint for the subsequent implementation phase.

Eventually the engineering team at Star translated the proven concept into a running system.

Today, the first version of the VISU360 platform is live, fully functional and, most importantly, secure, thanks to full HIPAA compliance. Using the solution, optometrists can manage their personal availability and get a full overview of their schedule. This way, optometrists can reduce idle time and service more patients at their preferred time of day. They can connect to the vision center remotely via video conference and perform the required services of reviewing the customer’s eye exam and prescribing new lenses. On the other hand, vision centers are now able to offer professional eye care services to their customers at any time during their opening hours.

digital design - Zeiss case

Star says

“ZEISS Vision Care wanted to evolve its single-point, vision diagnostic platform to provide virtualized prescription eye care solutions. By partnering with Star to invent a category defining and secure Telehealth platform, it’s not only achieved that goal, but also generated market demand for its timely, clinical quality eye exams way beyond expectations.

Perry Simpson,
Star Global Managing Director, Health & Wellness

Project scope

Service lines

  • Product management
  • Project management
  • Design
  • Engineering
  • Quality assurance
  • Development operations

Technology

  • Node.js on back-end; 
  • React, Rx on front-end; 
  • integrations with DocuSign, Twilio,
    TokBox, ZeissID; 
  • connection to ZEISS devices through
    the VPN channel; 
  • all hosted in MS Azure cloud.

More Cases

NTT DATA
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Digital Design
Star and NTT DATA envision the next evolution of smart travel: an in-car AI digital assistant connected to a network of nearby services.
View case study
NTT DATA

Creating an in-car concierge service

EGYM
Industry Health & Wellness
Service Line End-to-end Product Development
EGYM wanted to develop a platform for a digital fitness application that would enable gyms to create a branded, engaging social fitness community. This interactive platform would connect exercise equipment, third-party apps, and fitness trackers.
View case study
EGYM

Fitness clubs go mobile