项目背景

AppyWay 致力于让停车变得轻而易举。为了实现这一目标,AppyWay打造了诸多从不同角度切入的产品和服务,如数字地图、停车管理和数据分析解决方案。AppyWay拥有最好的路边道路数据和API应用程序接口,并有全英国的各地方政府的关系,旨在发挥路边道路的无限潜力,为其客户创造巨大价值。

挑战

为了抓住市场先机,AppyWay发现其现有的移动应用存在无法满足用户需求及限制未来商业模式发展的风险。

  • 为车队和B2C用户开发了 iOS/安卓移动应用
  • 凭借新应用,AppyWay可以获得全新商业发展机遇,并将业务扩展至新领域。
  • 凭借新应用,AppyWay可以获得全新商业发展机遇,并将业务扩展至新领域。
  • 现有用户可获得改进版的移动应用,从而轻松定位停车点和购买停车服务。

想法

为了解决这个挑战,AppyWay希望开发一个全新的B2C和车队管理移动应用程序,以发挥其数据的强大功能。该款应用意在实现该公司的未来融资、改善现有用户的客户体验,并向未来合作伙伴展示AppyWay的强大潜能。

 

今年年初,AppyWay团队通过设计速建Design Sprint拓展思维,构思了最小可行性产品(MVP)的功能。他们委聘Star团队,是看中其端到端产品全流程开发的能力和经验,以及在地图和移动解决方案交付方面的专业能力。Star组建了一支涵盖产品、设计、开发和测试领域的优秀团队来与AppyWay的产品和后端开发团队开展紧密合作。

项目

该应用的核心功能包括显示、搜索和过滤筛选停车位选项等,帮助消费者找到收费最低且距离最近的停车位。该应用提供了卓越的用户体验,并通过本机端的iOS和安卓应用开发来实现其应用。

AppyWay期望将其业务扩展至新领域,该应用现已被用于获取全新的商业发展机遇。当该应用上市后,个人用户将可以减轻停车时的压力,车队运营商也能够利用这一新工具来帮助其驾驶员减少停车罚单。

客户评价

Stephen Jones
AppyWay 首席产品官

“ 从第一次交流到产品最终交付,以及过程中的诸多细节,都证明Star团队 毫无疑问将是我们的长期合作伙伴。他们和我们秉承共同的价值观和愿景,致力于为客户和消费者打造优质解决方案。整个开发团队的工作状态就像正式员工如同长期员工一般,对待工作尽职尽责,他们用心了解该领域的复杂性,并在很短时间内成功交付优质产品。我个人十分期待继续拓展这一合作伙伴关系。”

项目范围

服务领域

  • 市场调查
  • 市场调查
  • 用户研究   
  • 概念开发
  • 设计(用户界面、用户体验、工业设计)
  • 软件架构与开发
  • 功能开发
  • 功能开发

技术

  • 安卓应用 – Kotlin
  • iOS 应用 – Swift
  • 地图绘制 – Mapbox
Winora Group
行业 汽车与移动出行
服务领域 数字设计
Star 设计并开发了 Flyon 骑行系统,这是一款适用于 Haibike 多款高端电动自行车的完全集成式驱动系统。此外,精心打造的人机界面(HMI)完全集成于自行车的内部驱动系统中,曾获得 2019 UX 设计奖提名。
查看案例
Winora group

强势起飞:设计新一代的数字化电动自行车骑行系统

Vibrissa
行业 医疗与健康
服务领域 端到端的产品开发
Waggit 的初创团队致力于打造一款具有变革意义的产品,这是专为宠物狗设计的一体式智能可穿戴产品。这个项圈能让狗主人及早了解爱犬的健康状况,并获悉切实可行的洞察。
查看案例
Waggit

首款面向宠物狗的可穿戴健康项圈

Overview

AppyWay exists to make parking forgettable, and in so doing has created a range of different products and services such as digital mapping, parking management and analysis solutions. Armed with best-in-class curbside data and APIs, as well as close relationships with local authorities UK-wide, AppyWay continues to strive to realize the untapped potential of the curbside, and bring that value to its customers.

Challenge

Looking to capitalize on strong in-market momentum, AppyWay identified its existing mobile application(s) as at risk of falling behind the needs of users as well as limiting the potential of its future business model.

  • Developed an iOS/Android mobile application for fleet and B2C users 
  • Using the new application, AppyWay can secure new commercial opportunities and expand their business into new domains.
  • Fleet operators have a new tool to reduce parking fines for drivers.
  • Existing users get an improved mobile application which makes it easier to locate and purchase parking.

The idea

To solve this, AppyWay wanted to develop a new B2C and fleet mobile application demonstrating the capabilities of their data. The application was intended to support future funding rounds, improve the customer experience for existing users and demonstrate the capabilities of AppyWay to future partners. 

Earlier in the year, the AppyWay team had completed a design sprint to ideate on the functionality for the MVP. They engaged Star for our end-to-end product development experience along with deep expertise in mapping and mobile solutions. Star put together a full stack team covering product, design, engineering and testing to work side-by-side with the AppyWay product and backend team.

Project

The core functionality of the applications included displaying, searching and filtering parking options, helping consumers to understand the cheapest and nearest options. This was delivered with a high-quality user experience executed as native iOS and Android applications.

The application is now being used to secure new commercial opportunities for AppyWay as they look to expand their business into new domains. Following the launch of the product in market, individual users will be able to take the stress out of parking, while fleet operators will have a new tool to reduce parking fines for their drivers.

Testimonial

testimonial - appyway
Stephen Jones
Chief Product Officer at AppyWay

"From the very first conversation to the delivered product and everything in between, it is very clear that Star will be a long-term partner. They share common values and the same desire to create the highest quality solution  for our clients and consumers. The whole engineering team acts as if they are permanent employees, taking time to really understand the complexities of the domain and within a very short period of time we were seeing delivered product to a high degree of quality.  I am personally looking forward to exploring the boundaries of this partnership."

Project Scope

Service lines

  • Market research
  • Product definition
  • User research   
  • Concept creation
  • Design (UI, UX, Industrial)
  • Software architecture & development
  • Feature Development
  • Quality Assurance

Technology

  • Android Application – Kotlin
  • iOS Application – Swift
  • Mapping – Mapbox

More Cases

Tweddle Group
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Web Engineering
Star was instrumental in helping Tweddle Group rebuild the following content tools for these workflows: management, transformation, delivery.
View case study
Tweddle Group

Improving operational efficiency for automotive digital content production

NIO
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Digital Design
NIO, a pioneer in China’s premium electric vehicle market, partners with Star to co-design the world’s first in-car companion.
View case study
NIO

Co-designing the world’s first in-car companion