项目背景

电动自行车市场正在发生改变。过去以自行车车架和配件为竞争的电动自行车市场,如今正在迅速由驱动系统(电机、电池和控制单元)重塑市场格局。这些驱动系统通常由第三方开发。Haibike决定挑战这一现状,致力于开发专属于自己的驱动系统,以打造统一的品牌体验,并巩固其作为高端电动车领域全球先驱的地位。

  • 设计和开发了Haibike品牌Flyon系列的中控仪表 – 适用于Haibike一系列高端电动自行车的整体的集成式驱动系统
  • 交付了完全集成于自行车内部驱动系统的人机界面(HMI),确保用户在每次骑行中享受高度的准确性和可控性
  • 荣获了2019 UX设计提名奖

想法

Star被委任为Haibike设计和开发新一代电动自行车的数字中控仪表。其目标是打造一个体验一致、可扩展的用户界面(UI)框架,交互操控的体验要直观并有趣。

项目

Star秉持以用户为中心的设计方法,创意了一个动态的用户界面(UI)。受限于中控仪表盘小巧紧凑的显示尺寸、远程操控方式和有限的存储计算能力,使这项工作极具挑战。为了解决这些问题,Star在整个用户界面(UI)设计中采用了响应式网格布局、干净整洁的视觉设计,并重复利用一些元素和一致性交互方式。

响应式布局的方式可以缩放元素尺寸,并根据骑行者的骑行状态进行同步调整。在各种骑行环境和状态下,骑行者都能够对需要了解信息内容一目了然。例如,在高速骑行路段,显示屏上凸显时速表,而其它次级信息将被隐藏,直到当骑行场景变化,其它相关的显示信息才被凸显出。

项目范围

服务领域

创意拓展
共创工作坊
设计
人机界面(HMI)原型开发

AppyWay
行业 汽车与移动出行
服务领域 移动工程
Star 与 AppyWay 团队携手合作,为车队和个人用户打造基于 iOS/安卓系统的移动应用。凭借该移动应用,AppWay 可以将业务拓展至新领域,应用的使用者也可以在城市区域停车时节省下宝贵的时间和金钱。
查看案例
AppyWay

与 AppyWay 携手合作让停车变得轻而易举

Vibrissa
行业 医疗与健康
服务领域 端到端的产品开发
Waggit 的初创团队致力于打造一款具有变革意义的产品,这是专为宠物狗设计的一体式智能可穿戴产品。这个项圈能让狗主人及早了解爱犬的健康状况,并获悉切实可行的洞察。
查看案例
Waggit

首款面向宠物狗的可穿戴健康项圈

Overview

The ebike market is changing. What used to be a market characterized by the bike frame and components, is rapidly becoming one defined by the drive system, i.e. the motor, battery and control unit. These drive systems are typically developed by third parties. Haibike set out to challenge this status quo and develop their own drive system, with the goal of creating a unified brand experience and consolidating their position as global leader in premium ebikes.

  • Designed and developed the Haibike Flyon Cockpit – a completely integrated drive system for Haibike’s range of premium e-bikes
  • Delivered an HMI that is fully integrated into the bike’s internal drive system, giving the user a high degree of accuracy and control over every ride
  • Nominated for the 2019 UX Design Awards

The idea

Star was tasked with designing and developing a next-generation digital ebike cockpit for Haibike. The goal was to create a consistent, scalable UI structure, with an interactive interface that is intuitive and fun to use.

Project

Star followed a user-centered design process to create a dynamic UI. Working within the confines of the cockpit’s compact display size, remote control navigation and modest storage capabilities proved challenging. To address these issues, Star utilized a responsive grid layout, a clean visual design and repeat elements and interactions throughout the UI.

The responsive layout scales elements and adjusts them in sync with the rider’s context. This ensures riders can get the information they need at a glance, regardless of the ride environment. For example, during fast-paced rides, the speed gauge scales to occupy the greatest portion of the display, pushing away lesser used information until it becomes relevant.

Project scope

Service Lines

Ideation
Co-creation workshop
Design
HMI prototype development

Share

More Cases

ZEISS Vision Care
Industry Health & Wellness
Service Line End-to-end Product Development
Star helped Carl Zeiss Vision develop a telehealth platform connecting patients, doctors and technicians for on-demand vision services. Using this solution, ZEISS’ retail partners can better meet customers’ needs and doctors can get more appointments to utilize free slots in their schedules.
View case study
ZEISS

Helping ZEISS digitally transform the eye exam

STILL
Industry Industry & Manufacturing
Service Line Digital Design
STILL, one of the leading suppliers of forklift trucks, platform trucks and tractors in the world, asked Star to create a cloud-based knowledge portal, giving customers, dealers and technicians one-point-access to all STILL applications.
View case study
STILL

Developing a first-class knowledge base in the cloud