医疗保健行业的设计思维:以人为本如何减轻医疗保健系统的负担

Christopher Scales

依据 Christopher Scales

医疗保健行业的设计思维 R1hbapm

我们正处于一个医疗保健新时代的初期。去年,不仅健康科技创新成果大幅增加,公众最终也做好了接纳它们的准备。虽然它们产生了如此巨大的吸引力,但整体而言,医疗保健行业在设计思维的接受度方面仍然存在巨大的未被挖掘的潜力。

尽管如此,过去暗藏的阴影并未消失。在整个生态系统中,人们普遍倾向于先将人们视为患者,其次视为消费者。这并非什么细微的差别。这种差别直接影响治疗依从性、患者的总体生活质量以及医疗保健专业人员 (HCP) 做好本职工作的程度。

设计思维是什么意思?它如何应用于医疗保健行业?

医疗行业的设计思维是一种以人为本的问题解决办法。它首先便涉及到同理心、问题识别以及与关键利益相关者共同构思想法。

因此,对医疗保健行业而言,它尤其重要。随着它证实提供商积累的定量数据背后的定性缘由,它正朝着绩效工资模式不断演变。

简言之,医疗保健行业的设计思维将人们放在第一位,以人为中心(主要是患者和 HCP),了解他们的生活和需求,以便提出最好的解决方案。但它在医疗保健行业的任何方面都很有效。这个方法还可以用于解决系统级甚至人类健康方面的挑战。

关于设计思维的常见误解

在企业界,人们往往对“设计”一词产生误解,甚至将它与时尚品牌等行业惯用的公认设计概念混淆,在这类行业中,设计师为日常产品创造视觉审美。

以这种方式思考设计思维常常会导致误解,有时会使关键决策者低估它在解决复杂商业问题方面的潜力。这一切都源于人们对“设计”一词的刻板印象,这种印象并未充分涵盖它的全部含义。

此外,由于设计思维是一种大众化的问题解决办法,人们不一定非得进入设计团队才能践行设计思维。医疗保健行业中大部分公司的职能部门都可以使用它,包括:

  • 寻求改善新疗法功效的医生团队
  • 希望提高新产品推广效率的运营团队
  • 希望将医疗设备收集的数据转化为利润的工程团队
  • 正在制定本地化营销策略的营销团队

不胜枚举。设计思维提倡不同职能部门之间的合作。

设计思维的 4 个主要原则

设计思维的不同之处在于解决问题时应该坚持和相信的一种心态。在 Star,我们将其概括为 4 个主要原则。

以正确的方式结合使用这些原则有助于医疗保健企业制定有吸引力、成效显著的医疗保健解决方案,从而领先于竞争对手一步。

医疗保健行业是做什么的

原则 1:不计成本地保持与用户需求的相关性

首先来看看医疗科技的一个例子。由于市场竞争的加剧和利润压力的增加,医疗设备制造商找到我们,希望我们检查并实施数据支持的服务,作为核心业务之外增加收入流的一种方式。

在这条由产品转向服务的变革之路上,他们还需要新的组织架构、商业模式和内部思维的转变,这样才能成功完成此次变革。随着硬件日趋互联,成为医疗物联网界的一部分,制造商对它们的了解也必须呈指数级增长。

医疗设备制造商现在也必须考虑智能互联产品生成的数据带来的所有潜在好处,以及如何将这些数据转化为利润。这可能包括相应的产品价值链(从生命周期管理和供应链到维护和使用)上的任何人。

这些便是我们帮助他们所做的事情,它们充分说明了为什么以人为本的研究对于医疗保健创新如此重要;了解你的最终用户是保持相关性的关键。无论你是一家医疗科技企业、支付机构还是生态系统参与者,都需要先针对对人们而言真正重要的事情建立一个框架,让人们受益于你推出的产品或服务。

有了这个框架,医疗科技公司就能更好地找准他们的变革方向。它也同样可以作为一盏指明灯,为创新活动设定正确的方向,减少因最激动人心的最新技术或其他可能不会为你的想法增加任何相关价值但会令人分心的事物而偏离方向的风险。

此外,如何捕捉最终用户的见解同样重要。传统问卷调查可能无法反映真实的情形,因为患者通常很难准确地说出他们真正需要的东西。

这时就需要运用深入的民族志访谈技巧,依靠训练有素的研究人员跟踪、观察和解读最终用户的反应和行为,从而了解真实的情形。如果一开始未能得到正确的答案,可能导致你彻底走错方向。

原则 2:运用所有感官,包括第六感

由于人们通过研究积累了大量知识,没有任何一种行之有效的方法能增加或减少一个人获得新机会的途径。在这里,设计思维提倡的是开化的直觉所蕴含的力量,也就是说,如果一个想法对于正确的人来说有意义,那就说明它已经足够棒,可以采取进一步行动,也就是我们所说的“意义构建”。

意义构建是指从见解到机遇的信念飞跃,相信自己的直觉,认为某个新想法纵然具有不确定性,也依然值得投入资源。

溯因推理是描述意义构建的另一种方式。如果知道它与溯因推理之间有何种区别,就可以轻松理解它。我们在日常生活中无时无刻不在进行溯因推理。它是指随着新机遇的成熟循序渐进地消除新机遇的不确定性。简单来说,它的逻辑有点类似于这样:

人皆有一死。

Jim 是一个人

所以 Jim 会死亡。

对于开发项目而言,这是一个有效的方法,但将见解转化为机遇时,这种方法也会限制一个团队的创造潜力。这是因为最具创新潜力的想法可能具有最高风险,尤其是在想法的萌芽阶段。

溯因推理会在他们有机会证明想法可行之前将想法扼杀在摇篮里。通过溯因逻辑,你可以探索和构建各种可能有意义的数据构念,帮助你创造和探索新机遇。

回到医疗设备制造商寻求数据货币化策略的例子,通过运用这个原则,他们将用户见解与专家知识相结合,开始构建他们感觉正确的数据货币化用例。在这个阶段,接受不确定性至关重要,因为将这些想法付诸实践需要一定的时间和空间,这样才能确保每一个想法在失去或得到资源投入之前能够获得关键决策者的公平评估。

医疗保健行业

原则 3:工作要快速,失败要趁早

意义构建的确具有不确定性,管理这种不确定性的一个有效方法是快速工作。即使对于大企业来说,投入资源去培养一个未经证实的想法也是一件令人不安的事情,更何况对于初创公司和小企业而言。

无论对于任何给定的想法,团队往往都会投入大量精力尝试并达到 100% 的确定性。由于你永远无法达到绝对的确定性,所以,不要在难以实现的目标上浪费宝贵的资源,因为这些资源本可以更好地用于制定替代方案或完善其他机遇。

如果最多能达到 90% 的确定性,最好仅利用一小部分时间,因为假如还未证实这个想法最终是否可行,那么,由于仅投入了有限的时间和资源,最后也不会有太多的失落感。

就医疗设备制造商而言,他们集体认为,他们在用例中最多能达到 90% 的确定性,这就保证了通过进一步的设计、原型制造和测试快速验证想法所需的投资。

原则 4:坚持视觉思维,获得团队和利益相关者的支持

虽然设计思维不一定是一种视觉思维,但这并不影响在构思过程的每一个阶段使用视觉工具的重要意义。

知识的形象化和可视化是一个无比强大的工具,可以帮助确定战略方向。首先,它可以将复杂的问题简化成图示框架,有助于了解客户的经历和发现新机遇。

可视化在团结跨学科团队方面更为有效,它使用了一种共同的语言,让所有人都能理解和使用。

通过它,你可以为你的工程师和营销人员带来更多助力,并支持团队并肩作战,携手同行。从故事板到短视频,有很多可视化方法可以通过更为强大的格式捕捉想法,远胜于频繁使用的 PPT 演示或 PDF 文档。

我们如何将这些原则应用于医疗保健行业?

很少有其他行业能比医疗保健行业更适合基于设计思维的方法。我们与 ZEISS 的合作可以帮助你了解这些原则在实际应用中是什么样的(请注意,此处并非指前面提到的医疗科技制造商)。

ZEISS 是光学与光电子学领域的一家跨国领军企业。与很多传统物理硬件和设备提供商一样,他们希望拓宽经营范围,涉足服务领域。这样可以创造很多增加收入流、提升品牌知名度和改善客户服务的机会,同时也可以帮助他们的合作伙伴减少日常开支和对现场验光师的依赖。

Star 努力帮助 ZEISS 解决这个问题。我们发现,虽然潜在客户流失是一个问题,但事实上,很多验光师在实际工作中都并未排满日程,尤其是偏远地区的验光师。

通过运用设计思维的原则,我们帮助 ZEISS 确定了应对这些挑战和增加潜在客户以及改善提供商工作流所需的措施。Star 设计团队在这个阶段探索最终解决方案的预制版本,制作原型并反复测试,获取宝贵的用户见解。这对于验证最终蓝图至关重要。

最终,我们利用自身端到端的能力,创建了 VISU360 平台。VISU360 是一项符合《健康保险隐私及责任法案》(HIPAA) 规定的解决方案,它帮助零售商减少日常开支,并帮助验光师更好地管理日程安排、减少空闲时间、为更多患者提供服务以及远程联系患者以便安全地提供远程医疗服务。

在这个过程中,ZEISS 每一步都取得了胜利,不仅加快了服务速度,更创造了新的收入流和品牌互动机会。

你可以看到设计思维是如何指导这个过程的。我们了解了患者和提供商的需求,前者希望获得更高的灵活性,后者必须相应平衡自己的时间,所以,我们最终找到了一个适合所有利益相关者的解决方案,仅在过去一年,该解决方案的相关性就已经有所提升。

zocdoc怎么样

寻找其他行业的类比,帮助践行设计思维

设计思维不是抽象哲学。我们每天都会看到无数公司利用技术创建强大价值主张的示例。

人们对自己的医疗保健服务越来越了解。业内参与者尤其需要立即开始运用这些经验教训做出调整,尽快改变预期和行为。医疗保健正在走向消费化。

我们鼓励健康科技领军企业向其他在应对挑战方面表现出色的企业(尤其是跨领域企业)学习,并借鉴他们的经验。通过理解类比,可以让具体的问题和完整的设计思维方法更易于理解。

例如,医疗保健行业领军企业可以从金融科技领域学到很多东西。利用 Mint 之类的应用程序,你可以在短短几秒钟内清楚了解你的财务健康状况。与财务相比,你的身体健康状况处理起来稍稍具有挑战性,使用易于操作的仪表板、虚拟助手之类的工具以及简化医疗保健流程通常是改善医疗保健体验和培养客户忠诚度的绝佳方法。

医疗保健是一种服务体验,越来越多的人也开始认识到这一点。从帮助用户找到适合他们的保健提供商并满足他们需求的工具(比如 ZocDoc)到全新的居家保健服务提供方法(更不用说远程医疗了),关于在哪里“购买”医疗服务,患者比以往拥有更多选择。在你和患者的每一个接触点,你都需要考虑到这一点。

医疗设计

医疗保健行业的设计思维:必须考虑的关键要点

以人为本的设计彻底改变了医疗保健行业,是提供基于价值的医疗保健产品和解决方案的理想方法。

当你计划下一步行动时,务必要考虑以下设计思维的基本原则。

  • 设计思维是一种以人为本的方法,将最终用户放在第一位。
  • 设计思维并非设计界独有,各种企业职能部门也可以利用它来解决复杂的商业挑战。
  • 你必须记住,患者首先是消费者,拥有比以往更多选择。
  • 它不仅仅关乎解决问题,更涉及到通过聆听和理解识别问题。
  • 做出必要的投资,确保你能知晓最终用户的真正痛点和需求。
  • 在感觉正确这方面,相信正确的人的直觉
  • 以较低的成本尽早快速地制作原型可以为大胆的新想法创造机会空间。
CTA

深入探究决定当今医疗保健行业的三大趋势。

利用设计思维赋能医疗保健创新

践行设计思维对于医疗保健行业绝对重要。设计思维是一种强大的工具,有助于制定基于价值的解决方案,帮助解决当今最严峻的健康挑战,鉴于此,我们将它应用于我们所做的一切事情中。

如需进一步了解以人为本的设计,以及抓住该设计带来的医疗保健相关机遇,请立即与我们的数字健康专家联系。

分享

医疗保健行业的设计思维 R5dkbapm
Christopher Scales
Star 策略与见解总监

Christopher 担任 Star 的策略与见解总监一职,主要负责带领医疗科技实践事业部团队共同制定以人为本的数字策略,从而提升参与度并改善医疗保健效果。除了在医疗保健领域拥有丰富的设计经验外,他还成功向市场推出了多项消费类电子产品、汽车和重工业产品和解决方案。在加盟 Star 之前,Christopher 曾在策略设计咨询、内部企业设计与创新团队中担任过多个高级职位。

利用 Star 在医疗科技领域的强大实力

我们热衷于构建能够获得用户青睐的数字产品, 以此改善医疗保健效果

了解我们的专业技能

您可能还喜欢…

返回所有材料
Loading...

Star 是一个缔造产品的全球化团队。我们将策略、设计和工程服务无缝融入工作流程,致力于构建影响力、扩展性、性能和可靠性兼具的解决方案。

见解与启发

直接以邮箱订阅 Star 分享的有关趋势、技术和最终目标导向型方法的最新见解。

联系人

或者向我们发送电子邮件:hellostar@star.global

plus iconminus iconarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing downarrow icon pointing leftarrow icon pointing toparrow icon pointing top rightPlay iconResume iconCross iconActive Badge iconInactive Badge iconFocused Badge iconDropdown Arrow iconQuestion Mark iconFacebook logoLinkedin logoLinkedIn logoFacebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logo

Design Thinking in healthcare: putting people first to ease healthcare system burden

Christopher Scales

by Christopher Scales

Design thinking in healthcare R1hbapm

We are at the dawn of a new healthcare era. The past year not only saw its fair share of HealthTech innovations but finally a public ready to embrace them. Despite gaining this traction, on the whole, there still remains vast untapped potential for healthcare to embrace Design Thinking

Nonetheless, the lurking shadow of the past remains. A tendency to perceive people as patients first and consumers second pervades across the ecosystem. This is no subtle nuance. This difference directly impacts treatment adherence rates, the overall quality of life for patients and how well health care professionals (HCPs) can do their jobs. 

What does Design Thinking mean, and how does it apply to healthcare?

Design thinking for health is a human-centered approach to problem-solving. It begins with empathy, problem identification and co-creating ideas with key stakeholders. 

This makes it particularly important for healthcare, and it’s continuing evolution toward the pay for performance model as it substantiates the qualitative reasoning behind the quantitative data providers are accumulating. 

Put simply, Design Thinking in healthcare places people front and center – primarily patients and HCPs – examining their lives and needs to put the best solutions forward. But it’s effective everywhere in healthcare. The same approach can be used to remedy system-level and even population health challenges.

Common misconceptions about Design Thinking

Within the corporate world, the term ‘design’ is often misunderstood and confused with the more recognized aspect of the design practiced in industries such as fashion and branding, where designers create the visual aesthetic for everyday products. 

Considering Design Thinking in this way contributes to it often being misunderstood, leading key decision-makers to sometimes undervalue its potential to address complex business problems. This all stems from a misplaced stigma toward the word “design” that fails to account for its entire scope of meaning. 

Furthermore, one doesn’t have to be in the design team to practice it because Design Thinking takes a democratic approach to problem-solving. Most organizational functions across healthcare can apply it, including: 

  • Physician teams looking to improve the efficacy of a new treatment
  • Operations teams aiming to more effectively distribute a new product
  • Engineering teams aspiring to monetize the data harvested by a medical device
  • Marketing teams developing a local go-to-market strategy. 

The list goes on. Design thinking embraces collaboration across functions.

4 Governing principles of Design Thinking

What sets Design Thinking apart is a mindset, which should be adhered to and trusted when solving problems. Here at Star, we conceptualize it around 4 governing principles. 

Combined in the right way, these principles can help healthcare players get a step ahead of the competition by yielding compelling and impactful healthcare solutions:

Design Thinking principles

Principle 1: Stay relevant to the needs of the user no matter the cost

Let’s begin with an example from Medtech. Fuelled by increased market competition and pressure on margins, a medical device manufacturer approached us to examine and implement data-enabled services as a way to generate new revenue streams beyond their core business. 

On this change journey of shifting from products to services, they also needed new organizational structures, business models and an internal mindset shift to successfully complete this transition. Concurrently as hardware becomes increasingly connected and a part of the Internet of Medical Things world, the scope of their understanding needs to grow exponentially. 

The medical device manufacturer now also must consider all the potential beneficiaries of the data generated by a smart connected product and how to monetize that. This could be anyone working across the respective value chain of a product, from lifecycle management and supply chain to maintenance and usage. 

These are all things we helped them to do and a clear example of why human-centered research is so essential to healthcare innovation; understanding your end-users is key to staying relevant. Whether you’re a MedTech, payer, or any ecosystem player, begin with a framework built on what really matters to the people who will ultimately benefit from the product or service you’ll launch. 

Equipped with this, HealthTech companies are better able to navigate the transformation they themselves are making. This also acts as a guiding light to set the right direction for innovation activities and reduce the risk of being lured off-track by the latest and most exciting new technologies or other distractions that might not add any relevant value to your idea.

Furthermore, what’s equally important is how end-user insight is captured. Traditional questionnaires may not yield the true picture because patients often struggle to articulate what they really need accurately. 

Deep ethnographic interview techniques are required whereby trained researchers shadow, observe and interpret an end user’s responses and behavior to understand the real picture. Failing to get the right answers at the get-go can set you off in entirely the wrong direction.

Principle 2: Appeal to all the senses, including the sixth

With the abundance of knowledge gathered through research, there is no proven way to add and subtract one’s way to new opportunities. This is where Design Thinking embraces the power of educated intuition, in which if an idea makes sense to the right people, it’s good enough to take further or what we call ‘sense-making’. 

Sense-making is about taking that leap of faith from insight to opportunity and trusting one’s gut to feel that a new idea, although uncertain, makes enough sense to invest resources in. 

Another way of describing sense-making is abductive reasoning. It is most easily understood by the way it differentiates itself from deductive reasoning. Deductive reasoning is something we do all the time in our daily lives. It is about sequentially removing the uncertainty of a new opportunity as it matures. At its simplest, it works a little something like this: 

All humans are mortal. 

Jim is a human 

Therefore Jim is mortal. 

For development programs, it’s a valid methodology but this approach can also limit a team’s creative potential when translating insight to opportunities. This is because the ideas with the most innovation potential can present the highest risk, especially in their embryonic stages. 

Deductive reasoning will kill these ideas before they get a chance to prove viable. With abductive logic, you can explore and build different constructs of data that possibly could make sense allowing you to create and explore new opportunities. 

Going back to the Medical Device manufacturer in search of a data monetization strategy, applying this principle helped them synthesize user insight with expert knowledge to start constructing data monetization use cases that feel right. At this stage, tolerance for uncertainty was essential, as time and space are required to bring these ideas to life, for each to gain a fair assessment by the key decision-makers before eliminating or investing resources into them.

design thinking medical devices

Principle 3: Work fast, fail early

Sense-making does present uncertainty and an effective way of managing this uncertainty is to work fast. Putting resources into fostering unproven ideas is uncomfortable even for the biggest companies and especially for startups and small businesses. 

Too often teams will invest so much effort to try and achieve 100% certainty for any given idea. Since you can never achieve perfect certainty, don’t waste valuable resources striving for an unattainable goal that could be better spent crafting alternatives or refining other opportunities.  

It’s better to spend only a fraction of that time to arrive at, let’s say up to 90% certainty, because should that idea not prove viable in the long run, the perceived sense of loss will be low, due to the limited amount of time and resources invested in it. 

In the case of the medical device manufacturer, a collective sense that they were up to 90% certain in a use case warranted the investment required to move fast and rapidly validate that idea through further design, prototyping and testing.

Principle 4: Embrace visual thinking to foster team and stakeholder buy-in

While Design Thinking isn’t necessarily visual, this doesn’t take away how valuable using visual tools can be throughout every stage of the ideation process. 

Drawing and visualizing knowledge is an incredibly powerful tool for helping set strategic direction. Above all, it helps simplify complex problems into mappable frameworks to understand customer journeys and discover opportunity spaces. 

Visualization is even more powerful for uniting cross-disciplinary teams through a shared language that all can understand and build upon. 

This is how you can enable your engineers, marketers and support team to all get on the same page and collaborate. From storyboards to short videos, there are so many ways to visually capture ideas in much more impactful formats than the overworked PowerPoint presentation or PDF.

How do we apply these principles to healthcare?

Few industries are better suited for a Design Thinking based approach than healthcare. Our partnership with ZEISS gives you an idea of what these principles look like in action (do note this is not the MedTech manufacturer referred to earlier). 

ZEISS is an international leader in the fields of optics and optoelectronics. Like many legacy providers of physical hardware and devices, they wanted to expand into offering services. This would create numerous opportunities for new revenue streams, increased brand awareness and better service for customers while helping their partners decrease overhead and reliance on on-site optometrists. 

Star dug in to help ZEISS solve this problem. We discovered that while losing potential customers is an issue, many optometrists are, in fact, underbooked at their practices—particularly those in remote locations. 

By applying the principles of Design Thinking, we helped ZEISS define the steps needed to address these challenges and improve both potential customers and providers’ workflow. The Star design team explored, prototyped and iterated the final solution’s pre-version gaining invaluable user insights through this phase. This was essential for validating the final blueprint. 

Ultimately, we utilized our end to end capabilities and created the VISU360 Platform. VISU360 is a HIPAA-compliant telehealth solution that helps retailers decrease overhead and optometrists better manage their schedule, reduce idle time, service more patients and connect to patients remotely to perform telehealth services securely

And ZEISS wins every step of the way from not just facilitating these services but also creating additional revenue and brand engagement opportunities

You can see how Design Thinking guided this process. By understanding the needs of both patients who wanted greater flexibility and providers who must balance their time accordingly, the result was a solution for all stakeholders that has only grown in relevance over the last year.

design thinking for healthtech

Look for analogs in other industries to help start implementing Design Thinking

Design thinking isn’t abstract philosophy. We see countless examples of companies harnessing technology to create powerful value propositions daily. 

People are getting increasingly savvy about their healthcare. Incumbents especially need to start applying these types of lessons now to adapt to rapidly changing expectations and behaviors. Healthcare is being consumerized

We encourage HealthTech leaders to learn from and borrow from ideas that other businesses, especially cross-sector, are doing well to tackle challenges. Through understanding analogs, it makes not just the specific problem easier to understand but the entire Design Thinking approach.

For example, there is so much that healthcare leaders can learn from FinTech. With apps like Mint, you get a very accurate picture of your financial health in just seconds. While your physical health is a little more challenging than finances, applying similar tools like an easy-to-use dashboard, virtual assistants and generally simplifying the healthcare process are a few great ways to improve the healthcare experience and develop engagement loyalty. 

Healthcare is a hospitality experience and more people are beginning to realize that. From tools like ZocDoc, which helps users pair themselves with the right care provider for their needs to entirely new methods of in-home care delivery (not to mention telehealth), patients have more choice than ever about where they “purchase” health services. Consider that throughout every touchpoint you have with your patients. 

implementing Design Thinking

Design thinking in healthcare: key takeaways to consider

Human-centered design is revolutionizing healthcare and is the ideal approach for delivering value-based healthcare products and solutions.  

As you plan your next move, consider the following essential principles of Design Thinking:

  • Design thinking is a human-centered approach that puts the end-user first.
  • Design thinking is not exclusive to the design world and can be used across a variety of corporate functions to solve complex business challenges.
  • You cannot forget that patients are consumers first and have more options than ever.
  • It isn’t just about problem-solving, but problem identifying through listening and understanding.
  • Make the necessary investment to ensure you have an honest picture of your end user’s pains and needs. 
  • Trust the right people’s intuition in terms of what feels right
  • Prototyping quickly, cheaply and early creates opportunity spaces for bold new ideas. 
CTA

Download our expert digital health innovation framework.

Harnessing Design Thinking to fuel healthcare innovation

Implementing Design Thinking is absolutely vital in healthcare. It is a powerful tool for creating the value-based solutions born ready to solve today’s largest health challenges and that’s why we integrate it into everything we do. 

To discover more about human-centered design, and start embracing the healthcare opportunities it creates, connect with our digital health experts now. 

Share

Design thinking in healthcare R5dkbapm
Christopher Scales
Director of Strategy & Insight at Star

As Director of Strategy and Insight at Star, Christopher works primarily with the HealthTech Practice team to define human-centered digital strategies designed to improve engagement and deliver better health outcomes. In addition to his healthcare design experience, he has also successfully brought to market consumer electronics, automotive and heavy industry products and solutions. Before joining Star, Christopher held numerous senior roles in strategic design consulting, internal corporate design and innovation groups.

Harness our HealthTech capabilities

We are passionate about improving healthcare outcomes with digital products that are a pleasure to use

Explore our expertise
Loading...
North America, Big

We are truly global.
Explore our locations around the world.

North America, Big

Star is a global team of product creators. We connect strategy, design and engineering services into a seamless workflow devised to build solutions with the right focus on impact, scalability, performance and prudence.

Insights & inspiration

Receive the latest Star insights on trends, technologies and endgame-driven approaches straight to your inbox.

Contacts

Or write us at hellostar@star.global

© Copyright Star 2022. All rights reserved Privacy Policy

plus iconminus iconarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing downarrow icon pointing leftarrow icon pointing toparrow icon pointing top rightPlay iconResume iconCross iconActive Badge iconInactive Badge iconFocused Badge iconDropdown Arrow iconQuestion Mark iconFacebook logoLinkedin logoLinkedIn logoFacebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logo