通过混合现实技术改善移动出行体验

Bosé Zhou
Manuel Gattinger
Richard Sahala Hartanto

依据 Bosé Zhou, Manuel Gattinger, Richard Sahala Hartanto

汽车与移动出行领域中的混合现实 (MR) 技术 R1hbapm

借助混合现实 (MR) 技术,我们可变革了解外界以及与外界互动的方式。它对移动出行带来的影响,再强调也不为过。所有主要的汽车制造商都已关注这项技术,它会集成至日常生活的方方面面,而汽车行业会最为突出。

成为混合现实汽车领域的领军企业。立即观看网络研讨会,获得以下裨益:

  • 揭开这项技术的迷雾,理清相关思路。
  • 了解未来二十年它对移动出行领域的重要性。
  • 通过 Star 设计师专家团队获得有关 MR 的关键启示。
  • 了解如何构建自己的团队,以及所需具备的能力和技术栈。
  • 开始利用 MR 自行构建以用户为中心的定位品牌的解决方案。

MR 为何会给移动出行领域带来变革性的影响

移动出行行业历来推崇创新,而 MR 会集成至各个触点的大量应用中。包括汽车零售、产品设计与开发、营销、教育与培训,尤其是移动出行体验。

移动出行领域中的 MR 用例不胜枚举。包括改善安全性、教育、导航、娱乐与乘客体验。可利用这一机遇,以更为可取的方式将数字世界集成至实体世界

凭借 MR,移动出行公司可获得额外的工具而非二维屏幕来显示内容,从而构建全新的通信渠道与方法,打造更佳体验,推动差异化并提升销量。

同时,你无法从其他创新中将 MR 剥离开来。若把视角定焦于汽车行业,不难看出电动车和自动驾驶等开发成果与 MR 之间是互为促进的关系。Star 认为,XR 车辆技术(扩展现实技术更为宽泛的类别,包括 MR)有潜力替换我们目前使用的所有屏幕,最终成为主要的处理数字内容的硬件。

这项技术会与其他技术(尤其是智能城市)结合,变革我们的移动出行方式并为企业和消费者带来诸多绝佳机遇。

如何开始向 MR 转变

截至 2025 年,全球对汽车 MR 移动出行解决方案的需求将达到 6730 亿美元的规模,复合年均增长率达到 175.7%。当下是开始聚焦这项技术的合适时机。由于这项技术推出不久,而且发展迅速,因此我们会先建议公司与我们取得联系,详细了解这项技术。

我们拥有用于不同行业的 MR 项目的产品组合,因此我们可助力移动出行公司了解这项技术带来的广泛影响,同时充分利用从其他行业获得的灵感。凭借这一优势以及我们扎实深厚的汽车专业知识,我们能够共创制胜数字解决方案,为你和你的客户带来富有意义的价值。

同时,我们建议企业试着熟悉这项技术。可以试着使用一些现有的产品,例如 Oculus Quest 和 MS Hololens。这个方式非常有效,可帮助你熟悉这项技术,并了解它可为企业带来的潜力。

CN

MR 以及移动出行领域的未来

智能手机在 2008 到 2018 年之间快速进化,未来十年,MR 会复制这一历程。随着更多科技公司加入,创新成果涌现,设备的紧凑度、实惠性和功能性都会有所提高,用户数会出现剧增。

未来,混合现实技术会给各种车辆(不局限于四轮汽车,从电动踏板车列车,移动出行领域的出行工具均囊括在内)带来变革性的影响。当下是时候开始采取行动了。可观看网络研讨会或联系我们的专家,了解详细信息。

图片来源:GQ JAPAN

分享

汽车与移动出行领域中的混合现实 (MR) 技术 Ralkbapm
Bosé Zhou
Star UX 设计师

Bosé 在 Star 担任 UX 设计师一职,拥有五年的数字设计经验。作为设计技术人员,他负责融合数字世界与实体世界,弥合设计与编程之间的差距。他在 Star 中专注于 AR/XR、实时 3D 和元宇宙技术,但是他同样擅长策略、设计和前端开发。

汽车与移动出行领域中的混合现实 (MR) 技术 Rapkbapm
Manuel Gattinger
Star 德国设计负责人

Manuel 致力于将复杂事物变得更为大众化,以及设计和构建可带来正面影响的解决方案。他在以下领域拥有超过 15 年的经验:以用户为中心的创新,以及同时融合策略、设计和技术的项目。 Manuel 是 iF Design Jury 的成员,并经常在 Macromedia University of Design 讲授有关 UX 设计的知识。

汽车与移动出行领域中的混合现实 (MR) 技术 Ratkbapm
Richard Sahala Hartanto
Star UX 设计师

Richard 是一名设计师,拥有机械电子学和计算机视觉领域的背景。他热衷于提供令人愉悦的无缝式用户体验,擅长通过原型表达构思。 他的专业技能涉及多个领域:AR/VR、移动出行、娱乐、F&B、住宿与工业包装。

构建开创性的“汽车与移动出行”体验

我们致力于通过以用户为中心的设计、嵌入式软件工程开发以及全方位的体验,助力企业构思、构建、推出及扩展突破性的汽车与移动出行解决方案。

了解我们的专业技能。
Loading...

Star 是一个缔造产品的全球化团队。我们将策略、设计和工程服务无缝融入工作流程,致力于构建影响力、扩展性、性能和可靠性兼具的解决方案。

见解与启发

直接以邮箱订阅 Star 分享的有关趋势、技术和最终目标导向型方法的最新见解。

联系人

或者向我们发送电子邮件:hellostar@star.global

plus iconminus iconarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing downarrow icon pointing leftarrow icon pointing toparrow icon pointing top rightPlay iconResume iconCross iconActive Badge iconInactive Badge iconFocused Badge iconDropdown Arrow iconQuestion Mark iconFacebook logoLinkedin logoLinkedIn logoFacebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logo

Enhancing mobility experiences through mixed reality

Bosé Zhou
Manuel Gattinger
Richard Sahala Hartanto

by Bosé Zhou, Manuel Gattinger, Richard Sahala Hartanto

Mixed Reality (MR) in Automotive and Mobility R1hbapm

Mixed reality (MR) is an opportunity to revolutionize how we view and interact with our world. Its impact on mobility cannot be overstated. Every major automotive manufacturer has its eyes focused on the tech, and the industry will be central in its integration into everyday life. 

Become a mixed reality automotive leader. Watch the webinar now to: 

  • Demystify the technology and clarify the terminology.
  • Understand its importance for the next two decades of mobility. 
  • Unlock key MR takeaways from our expert team of Star designers.
  • Understand how to build your team and what competencies and tech stack you’ll need.
  • Begin leveraging MR to craft your own user-first, brand-defining solutions.

Why MR is a mobility game-changer

The mobility industry has always been an innovation driver and MR will have wide-sweeping applications across every touchpoint. This includes automotive retail, product design and development, marketing, education and training, and especially mobility experiences. 

The number of MR use cases in mobility is limitless. This includes enhancing safety, education, navigation, entertainment and passenger experience. It’s an opportunity to integrate the digital world better into the physical one. 

MR gives mobility companies an extra tool other than the two-dimensional screen to display content creating new channels and methods of communication that create better experiences that boost differentiation and sales. 

At the same time, you cannot decouple MR from other innovations. Looking specifically within the automotive industry, it’s easy to see how developments like EVs and autonomous driving will catalyze the rise of MR and be catalyzed by it. At Star, we see this in XR vehicle technologies (the broader category of extended reality tech, including MR) as having the potential to replace all current screens we use and eventually become our primary hardware to consume digital content. 

It will converge with another tech – notably the smart city – to revolutionize how we move and unleash outstanding opportunities for businesses and consumers. 

How to start moving into MR

Global demand for automotive MR mobility solutions will hit $673 billion by 2025, with a CAGR of 175.7%. Now’s the right time to start focusing your attention on it. Since the tech is so new and rapidly evolving, one of the first things we recommend is that companies get in touch with us to learn more about it. 

We have a cross-industry MR project portfolio, so we can help mobility companies see its wide impact and draw on inspiration from other sectors. This, combined with our deep automotive expertise, enables us to co-create winning digital solutions that drive meaningful value for you and your customers. 

At the same time, we recommend becoming familiar with the tech. Try some existing products like the Oculus Quest and MS Hololens. This is an excellent way to familiarize yourself with the tech and start understanding its potential for your business. 

Mixed Reality (MR) in mobility

MR and the future of mobility

Just as smartphones evolved very rapidly between 2008 to 2018, so too will MR over the next ten years. With more tech companies and innovation jumping in, we’ll see a steep increase in users as devices become more compact, cheaper and more functional. 

Tomorrow’s vehicles, not just those with four wheels, but across mobility from e-scooters to trains, will be transformed by mixed reality technology. The time is now to make your move. Watch the webinar and contact our experts to learn more. 

Image source: GQ JAPAN

Share

Mixed Reality (MR) in Automotive and Mobility Ralkbapm
Bosé Zhou
UX Designer at Star

Bosé is UX designer at Star with five years of digital design experience. As a design technologist, his work unites the digital and physical worlds — bridging the gap between design and coding. At Star he is focused on AR/XR, real-time 3D and Metaverse technologies, while he is also adept at strategy, design and front-end development.

Mixed Reality (MR) in Automotive and Mobility Rapkbapm
Manuel Gattinger
Head of Design, Germany at Star

Manuel strives to make complex things more democratic and to design and build solutions that have a positive impact. He has more than 15+ years of experience in the field of user-centered innovation and with projects where strategy, design and technology intersect. Manuel is part of the iF Design Jury and an active lecturer for UX-Design at the Macromedia University of Design.

Mixed Reality (MR) in Automotive and Mobility Ratkbapm
Richard Sahala Hartanto
UX Designer at Star

Richard is a designer with a background in Mechatronics and Computer Vision. Passionate about delivering a seamless and delightful user experience, he excels in conveying ideas through prototypes. His expertise spans AR/VR, mobility, entertainment, F&B, lodging and industrial packaging.

Create pioneering Automotive & Mobility experiences

We help companies ideate, build, launch and scale disruptive automotive and mobility solutions through user-centered design, embedded engineering and omnichannel experiences.

Explore our expertise
Loading...
North America, Big

We are truly global.
Explore our locations around the world.

North America, Big

Star is a global team of product creators. We connect strategy, design and engineering services into a seamless workflow devised to build solutions with the right focus on impact, scalability, performance and prudence.

Insights & inspiration

Receive the latest Star insights on trends, technologies and endgame-driven approaches straight to your inbox.

Contacts

Or write us at hellostar@star.global

© Copyright Star 2022. All rights reserved Privacy Policy

plus iconminus iconarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing downarrow icon pointing leftarrow icon pointing toparrow icon pointing top rightPlay iconResume iconCross iconActive Badge iconInactive Badge iconFocused Badge iconDropdown Arrow iconQuestion Mark iconFacebook logoLinkedin logoLinkedIn logoFacebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logo