GTM No Script

网络研讨会概要:

充分发挥数字疗法的作用

数字疗法可优化医疗保健服务,进而提供循证的成效并减轻医疗保健系统的负担,可为患者带来多重裨益。但是数字疗法要取得成功,完全依赖于患者是否愿意遵循开具的治疗方案。

最近,我们与两位专家展开了一次线上探讨会,这两位专家分别是领先的认知医疗保健解决方案提供商 Neurotrack 的共同创始人兼首席执行官 Elli Kaplan,以及 Star 的策略与见解总监 Christopher Scales,我们一起深入了解了依从性存在的挑战并探索了哪些共性促使参与驱动型 DTx 大获成功。

继续阅读以了解网络研讨会的关键要点,或者在下方观看完整的研讨会。

下载报告

Star 在对数字疗法行业执行大量深入研究和分析后,总结出了数字医疗保健生态系统的 10 大关键经验原则和示例,Christopher 在会上对其进行了详细描述。在 Christopher 引领观众了解这些原则的同时,Elli 以 Neurotrack 推出的全面认知医疗保健解决方案为依托,对此类原则进行了深入探讨。

Neurotrack 专注于大脑健康领域,致力于向人们宣传认知健康的重要性,并提供个性化数字治疗干预以帮助其维持和改善认知健康。

正如 Elli 所述,以“易于理解的视觉化形式显示分数 [认知健康基准]”来鼓励用户,同时“让用户持续参与”,通过这两种方式,他们已提供有效的治疗以及以临床诊断作为支持的干预措施,从而降低患上老年痴呆症的风险并预防认知能力出现衰退。

请注意:录像以英文提供

准备好将 DTx 目标付诸行动了吗?

下载报告

共情、用户至上的理念至关重要

我们很容易忘记这一事实:患者同时也是消费者。但是不同于超市,消费者可按自己喜好和经济实力自由选择商品,在医疗保健系统中,消费者的治疗之旅并不明朗,让人心生畏惧。他们并不清楚自己的健康状况所产生的变化,对于所承受的治疗费用以及所采用的时间表亦所知甚少。

作为患者,他们缺少掌控,而这一能力的丧失直接影响参与度。凭借 DTx 功能(包括教导、对等组别基准标记和进展指示器),患者获得赋能,可重新获得部分丧失的掌控权。这样一来,提供商、患者和所选医疗保健干预之间形成了富有成效的互动,可通过参与推动因素改善依从性。

Neurotrack 在这一领域真正实现了突破性创新。过往,有关认知健康的信息非常有限。Elli Kaplan 表示,即便在今天,仍有 20 个州被视为“神经学的贫瘠区域”。在 Neurotrack 看来,“他们 [患者] 可获取有关大脑变化的数据以及看到数字的变化过程,这一简单事实对于患者而言非常有益。”

关键在于在患者导航此类数字工具以及有关健康变化的数据时,提供商必须让患者获得掌控感。

让成效变得清晰明确

健康是一个抽象的概念,但同时又真切存在。了解花费数月甚至数年可获得的进展,对于患者而言难度颇大,还有可能会对长期依从性造成阻碍。

Christophe 通过行业研究发现,通过创建易于掌握且简易清晰的基准,患者能够更加充分地感知自身健康状况随时间推移的改善情况。

Elli 根据 Neurotrack 的实际情况对此进行了阐释,“各种类型的用户都向我们表明过这一点。向我们寻求帮助的群体最终离世的原因并非老年痴呆症。但是,在治疗的过程中需要循序渐进……我们如何能够让患者使用应用程序、测试和改变生活方式,从而让他们能够安然度过余生,而不会丧失对过往人生的回忆。”

Neurotrack 已通过数种方式实现这一目标。对于用户而言,虽然他们难以自行对其认知健康进行量化,但是他们可使用 Neurotrack 的基准来了解自己取得的进展,并可与对等组别中的其他用户进行比对。Neurotrack 在这一过程中提供其他资源,包括不同的基于认知健康和生活方式的评分,这有助于强化用户的正面行为选择。

如何构建参与驱动型数字疗法

近些年来,虽然医疗保健服务的价格增长有失控之势,但人口健康却在稳步衰退。我们已开发多种强效的工具,数字疗法就位列其中,旨在扭转这些趋势,并提供以患者为中心的实惠型医疗保健解决方案,全面改善健康状况。

通过阐明价值、恢复掌控能力、建立基准并构建满足用户需求的产品,能够提升患者的参与度,对于患者所知有限的新技术亦是如此。将用户不只是作为患者看待,而将其视为活跃的消费者,为他们赋能,你将能够构建出用户乐于每天使用的数字医疗保健解决方案。

Star 致力于构建可为利益相关者带来价值的数字医疗保健解决方案。从利用自动化和改善提供商的工作流程,到构建改变生活的认知训练应用,我们始终将用户需求放在首位并以其为中心。

全面了解业界已上市的 DTx。立即下载我们的趋势报告。

立即下载

请注意:报告以英文提供

GTM No Script
cross arrow facebook twitter linkedin instagram

Webinar recap: making digital therapeutics work

With their potential to deliver evidence-based outcomes and reduce the burden on the healthcare system through optimized care, digital therapeutics are immensely beneficial to patients. But their success is entirely dependent upon a patient’s willingness to adhere to a prescribed treatment plan. 

We recently hosted a virtual discussion with Elli Kaplan, Co-founder and CEO of leading cognitive health solution Neurotrack, and Christopher Scales, Star’s Director of Strategy and Insight, to explore the challenge of adherence and the shared elements of successful engagement-driven DTx. 

Read on for the key takeaways from the webinar, or watch the discussion in full below. 

Download the report

 

Christopher detailed 10 Key experiences principles and examples across the digital health ecosystem that Star discovered through intensive digital therapeutic industry research and analysis. As Christopher walked the audience through these principles, Elli discussed them through the lens of launching Neurotrack’s comprehensive cognitive health solution. 

Neurotrack is keenly focused on making brain health accessible by educating people about the importance of cognitive health and providing a personalized digital therapeutic intervention to help them maintain and improve it. 

Through, as Elli described, encouraging users by “displaying scores [cognitive health benchmarks] in such a way they are understandable and visual” and “getting users to engage in an ongoing way,” they’ve been able to deliver effective treatment and clinically-backed interventions to reduce the risk of Alzheimer’s and protect against cognitive decline.  

Ready to go from DTx idea to action? 

Download the report

Empathetic consumerism is vital

It is easy to forget that patients are consumers. But unlike the supermarket where a person is free to choose what they like and can afford, the consumer journey is opaque and scary in the healthcare system. They don’t know what’s going on with their health and the cost and timeframe of what’s happening to them.

As patients, they lack control, and this loss of agency directly impacts engagement. With DTx features, including education, peer group benchmarking, and progress indicators, patients are empowered and regain some of this lost agency. The result is meaningful interaction between provider, patient and the selected care intervention sparking better adherence through engagement drivers. 

This is an area where Neurotrack has truly broken new ground. Cognitive health information was extremely limited in the past. Even today, 20 states are considered “neurology deserts,” noted Elli Kaplan. With Neurotrack, the “simple fact that they [patients] can get data on what’s going on in their brain and see how the numbers are changing is incredibly valuable to people.” 

The bottom line is that providers must allow people to feel in control as they navigate these digital tools and their changing health.

Digital Therapeutics products

Make achievements tangible

Health is both abstract and very real. Understanding progress made over months and even years can be very difficult for patients and may discourage long term adherence. 

From Christopher’s industry research, he observed that people could better perceive how their health is improving over time by creating easy to grasp, simple, and clear benchmarks.

Elli described what this looks like for Neurotrack, “We hear it from all kinds of users. The end game for people who find us is to die from something other than Alzheimer’s Disease. But there are steps in between…How can we get them using the app, testing and modifying lifestyle such that they live out their life and preserve the memories they spent a lifetime building.” 

Neurotrack has achieved this goal in several ways. While it can be difficult for users to self-quantify their cognitive health, they can use Neurotrack’s benchmarks to see the progress they’ve made and compare themselves to others in their peer group. From here, Neurotrack provides additional resources, including different scores based on cognitive health and lifestyle, which help reinforce users’ positive behavioral choices. 

digital applications healthcare

How to create engagement-driven digital therapeutics

While healthcare prices have grown out of control, population health has steadily declined in recent years. Digital therapeutics are among the strongest tools we have available to reverse these trends and deliver patient-centric, affordable health solutions that improve health across the board. 

By demonstrating value, restoring control, establishing benchmarks, and building products inclusive of people’s needs, it is possible to foster engagement even with new technologies that patients have limited familiarity with. Empower them as more than just patients, but active consumers and you’ll create a digital health solution that people will love to use every day. 

At Star, we are dedicated to building digital health solutions that drive stakeholder value. From harnessing automation and improving provider workflows to building life-changing cognitive training applications, we always put user needs front and center. 

Get an industry-wide look at DTx in action. Download our trend report now.

Download now