新兴技术会推动车队管理出现新的趋势

车队管理技术 - 趋势报告 R1hbapm

简要介绍

科技已给车队管理带来变革性的影响,可供选择的软件出现爆发式的增长,旨在近乎全面简化车队管理工作。为了了解对这一快速增长的领域带来决定性影响的用户需求和技术趋势,Star 汽车与移动出行团队在全球范围内对重要类别的车队管理软件进行了分析;这些类别涉及安全性、安保、可持续性、互操作性等等。下方论述了我们的分析结果。

车队管理指代监管车队性能与维护情况这一过程,旨在推动生产力、降低成本及改善客户体验和/或驾驶员体验。任何使用商业车的企业需采用车队管理策略,而且越来越多的企业求助于车队管理软件和车载信息系统(包括车队维护管理软件)。Verizon Connect 的一份报告显示:在 2020 年,72% 的车队已使用车队跟踪技术,相比 2019 年的 64%,有所上升。根据调查,在使用 GPS 车队跟踪软件的车队中,96% 的车队认为此类软件非常实用,它们的主要优势在于可减少燃料和人工成本以及事故费用。

疫情的出现,给车队所有者和管理者带来了新的挑战,例如成本上升;而这些挑战会给车队管理平台的开发带来决定性影响。目前,企业利用技术来简化并(在某些情况下)自动化车队管理(几乎涉及到各方各面),包括维护规划、检查、调度、发票开具和驾驶员安全。Star 在对车队管理服务和技术环境进行全面分析的过程中,将技术功能分为了 10 个类别。之后我们进一步分析了此类功能的普及程度,针对每项产品/服务提供真实示例。如需获取类别和功能的完整列表,请查看我们的车队管理市场分析报告。但是,我们很乐意分享其中三大发现的概要内容。

可持续车队管理解决方案这一领域充满机遇

随着全球的公司下定决心减少碳排放量,可以预想到的情形是:对可持续车队管理方案(即可改善可持续性并促进车队实现电气化的功能)的需求会出现增长。在我们所分析的 42 家技术提供商中,目前仅部分提供商可提供相关功能,例如电动车可持续性评估、电动车充电状态实时更新、可持续性报告以及专门针对电动车队管理的路线规划解决方案。Electrification Coalition 的一份报告显示:美国公路上公有和私有车队的车辆数超过 1600 万,如果将气驱动车替换为电动车,会给地球带来巨大有利影响。同样地,在英国的新车登记中,车队和企业用车达到 60%。政府在积极推进可持续发展议程,推出新政策并进行基础设施投入,以期促进向电动车转换。因此,我们可以预想到的景象是:越多越多的企业采用更多电动车,而且会涌现大量可支持电动车队管理的全新技术解决方案。

sustainable-fleet-management-2

数据导向车队管理会成为常态

目前,企业利用数据管理工具来在车队管理运营中改善各方各面的决策,包括维护、驾驶员培训与安全、路线优化、通信、可持续性、合规性与物流。例如,Avrios 力图通过以下方式将损坏管理方式转变为一种科学:利用车队维护管理软件以及数据导向车队管理解决方案,跟踪从事故报告到维修报价的整个过程。大量车队管理平台利用 AI/ML,将数据功能提升至新层次,并促进实现智能车队管理。例如,智能车队行车记录仪利用 AI/ML 来捕获和监控车内和道路的视野情况,通常还会与辅助摄像头组合使用,提供侧视镜和后视镜图像。

对于数字车队管理,车队管理软件的互操作性对公司的重要性日益增长。换而言之,车队管理平台必须能够“与其他平台良好合作”,这样公司能够在技术栈中集成工具;理想状态是:将各个业务领域中的数据与软件平台相结合,从而发掘可提升效率的新见解和机遇。

实时警示和路线图是车队管理的关键趋势

几乎所有车队管理软件提供商都可提供此功能:在传感器检测到驾驶员分心时,可发出实时警示,让其转移注意力,保持对驾驶的专注,从而改善驾驶安全性。例如,Lytx 是一家为商用、公共部门和现场服务车队提供机器视觉 (MV) 和人工智能 (AI) 解决方案的提供商,利用实时声光警示系统来使驾驶员保持专注,防止出现疲劳驾驶和注意力不集中的现象。工业物联网解决方案领军企业 Samsara 可提供车舱内声音警示功能,车队管理者可自定义这些功能,来检测追尾、超速、未系安全带等问题。此类警示可实时帮助驾驶员纠正行为,并在日后避免出现此类行为。KeepTruckin 的智能车队管理解决方案利用 AI 实时检测高风险行为,并针对疲劳驾驶、分心驾驶、超速、违反交通规则、车道偏离、驾驶时发送短信等行为部署警告和警示机制。

路线优化是车队管理策略的重要组成部分。车队跟踪地图非常普及,大部分技术厂商会提供视觉化车队车辆位置的工具,以此改善路线优化情况。Automile 的 GPS 车队跟踪功能可根据当日的时间和交通情况等因素自动更新路线。调度员可通过移动应用、短信或电子邮件与驾驶员共享路线。

GPS-fleet-tracking

整体而言,在车队管理中,与电动车兼容的工具、AI 和 ML、基于云的远程车队管理、数据导向型车队管理和高级分析,以及与其他平台的集成是最为常见和重要的特性与功能。虽然意识到车队管理趋势是一件很有价值的事情,但是解决方案提供商应将市场中的差距考虑在内。Star 的报告阐述了大量富有价值的功能,但是仅有部分技术提供商可提供此类功能。这些功能可助力车队管理服务公司脱颖而出,并促进推出相关特性和服务。

在考量车队管理特性时,除了将技术趋势考虑在内,专注于企业和车队管理者的痛点,会很有帮助。Star 致力于助力客户采用以人为本的设计,构建创新型数字产品,对全面的移动出行之旅提供支持。我们是车联网软件、用户体验设计、移动出行应用以及诊断与维护解决方案领域的专家,拥有得天独厚的优势,致力于为不断增长的数字车队管理市场提供服务。如果你想详细了解我们提供的服务或者我们在最新报告中阐述的车队管理趋势,我们将乐意为之。

download

如需完整了解确定车队管理未来格局的技术与公司,请立即下载 Star 的研究报告。

Loading...

Star 是一个缔造产品的全球化团队。我们将策略、设计和工程服务无缝融入工作流程,致力于构建影响力、扩展性、性能和可靠性兼具的解决方案。

见解与启发

直接以邮箱订阅 Star 分享的有关趋势、技术和最终目标导向型方法的最新见解。

联系人

或者向我们发送电子邮件:hellostar@star.global

plus iconminus iconarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing rightarrow icon pointing downarrow icon pointing leftarrow icon pointing toparrow icon pointing top rightPlay iconResume iconCross iconActive Badge iconInactive Badge iconFocused Badge iconDropdown Arrow iconQuestion Mark iconFacebook logoLinkedin logoLinkedIn logoFacebook logoTwitter logoInstagram logo

Emerging technology drives new fleet management trends

In brief

Technology has revolutionized fleet management, with an explosion of software options for streamlining nearly every aspect of a fleet manager’s job. To understand the user demands and technology trends shaping this fast-growing field, the Star Automotive & Mobility team conducted a global analysis of fleet management software across key categories, including safety, security, sustainability, interoperability, and more. Here’s what we found.

Fleet management is the process of overseeing fleet performance and maintenance, with the aim of driving productivity, reducing costs and improving the customer and/or driver experience. Any business that uses commercial vehicles needs a vehicle fleet management strategy, and a growing number are turning to fleet management software and vehicle telematics to help, including fleet maintenance management software. In 2020, 72% of fleets used fleet tracking technology, up from 64% in 2019, according to a report from Verizon Connect. The research found that 96% of fleets using GPS fleet tracking software find it beneficial, citing decreases in fuel, labor and accident costs as top benefits. 

The pandemic brought new challenges for fleet owners and managers, including rising costs, and these challenges are shaping the development of fleet management platforms. Businesses are using technology to streamline and, in some cases, automate, nearly every aspect of fleet management, including maintenance planning, inspections, dispatching, invoicing and driver safety. Star’s comprehensive analysis of the fleet management services and technology landscape divides technology features into 10 categories. We then break down how common, or uncommon, these capabilities are, providing real-world examples for each offering. For the full list of categories and features, you will have to check out our fleet management market analysis report. But, we are happy to share a peek at three of our findings.

Sustainable fleet management solutions are an area of opportunity

With companies around the world vowing to reduce their carbon footprint, you can expect demand for sustainable fleet management, i.e. features that improve sustainability and support the electrification of fleets, to increase. Currently, only a few or some of the 42 technology providers we analyzed offer capabilities such as EV sustainability assessments, real-time EV charging status updates, sustainability reports, and route planning solutions specifically for electric fleet management. With more than 16 million public and private fleet vehicles on the road in the U.S., replacing gas-powered vehicles with EVs would make a tremendous impact on the planet, according to a report by Electrification Coalition. Likewise, fleets and businesses account for 60% of new vehicle registrations in the UK. With new policies and infrastructure investments that promote the switch to EVs, the government is advancing its sustainability agenda. Thus, expect a growing number of businesses to adopt more electric vehicles, and a crop of new technology solutions designed to support electric fleet management.

sustainable fleet management

Data-driven fleet management is here to stay

Businesses are adopting data management tools to improve fleet management decision-making across every area of operations, including maintenance, driver training and safety, route optimization, communication, sustainability, compliance and logistics. For example, Avrios strives to turn damage management into a science with fleet maintenance management software and data-driven fleet management solutions for tracking everything from accident reports to repair quotes. A number of fleet management platforms use AI/ML to take data capabilities to the next level and facilitate smart fleet management. For example, Smart fleet dash cams use AI/ ML to capture and monitor in-vehicle and road views, often in conjunction with auxiliary cameras to provide side and rear views.

In digital fleet management, interoperability of fleet management software is of growing importance to companies. In other words, fleet management platforms must “play well with others” so companies can integrate tools in the tech stack and, ideally, combine data from across business areas and software platforms to uncover new insights and opportunities to drive efficiencies.  

Real-time alerts and route maps are key fleet management trends

Almost all fleet management software providers offer real-time alerts to improve driver safety by keeping drivers focused and redirecting attention should sensors detect distracted driving behavior. For example, Lytx, a provider of machine vision (MV) and artificial intelligence (AI) solutions for commercial, public sector and field service fleets, uses a system of real-time light and audio alerts to keep drivers engaged and prevent fatigue and distraction. Samsara, a leader in industrial IoT solutions, offers in-cab audio alerts that fleet managers can customize to detect tailgating, speeding, no seatbelt, and more. These alerts can help drivers correct the behavior in the moment and avoid it in the future. KeepTruckin’s smart fleet management solution uses AI to detect high-risk behavior in real-time and deploy warnings and alerts for tired driving, distracted driving, speeding, traffic violations, lane departures, texting and driving, etc.  

Route optimization is a critical component of a vehicle fleet management strategy. Fleet tracking maps are ubiquitous, with most technology vendors offering a tool for visualizing the location of vehicles in your fleet to improve route optimization. Automile’s GPS fleet tracking capabilities automatically update routing based on factors such as time of day and traffic. Dispatchers can share routes with drivers through the mobile app, text message or email. 

GPS fleet tracking

In sum, EV-compatible tools, AI and ML, cloud-based remote fleet management, data-driven fleet management and advanced analytics, and integration with other platforms are among the most common and important fleet management capabilities and features. While it is valuable to realize fleet management trends, solution providers should consider gaps in the market. Star’s report uncovered a number of valuable features that are only offered by a few of the technology providers. These features can help a fleet management services company stand out and inspire related capabilities and services. 

When considering fleet management capabilities, it helps to focus on the business and fleet manager’s pain points, in addition to considering technology trends. At Star, we help customers create innovative digital products to support holistic mobility journeys, anchored by human-centric design. As experts in Connected Vehicle Software, User Experience Design, Mobility Apps, and Diagnostic and Maintenance Solutions, we are uniquely positioned to serve the growing world of digital fleet management. We would love to tell you more about our services or share more about the fleet management trends we presented in our latest report.  

fleet management trends analysis

For a complete look at the technologies and companies shaping the future of fleet management, download Star’s research report today. 

Fleet management research report

For a complete look at the technologies and companies shaping the future of fleet management, download Star’s research report today.

Contact us today!

Ready to shape the future of fleet management?

We are truly global.
Explore our locations around the world.

minusplusloadercrossplusarrowarrow-downfacebooktwitterlinkedininstagramquotefilter-arrfilter-not-choosenfilter-choosenbell