GTM No Script

开启中国汽车 HMI 特性探索之旅

在开发汽车 HMI 时,企业要面临一项最为艰巨的挑战:根据全球不同地区的需求调整功能和组件。中国是全球最大的汽车制造商,其汽车生态系统庞大、先进而又不断推陈出新,要了解中国的区域差异,可谓困难重重。2019 年,中国的汽车产量接近 2600 万辆,约占全球汽车总产量的 28%。为助力车企了解这一具有高影响力的市场,Star 对 HMI 的区域差异、趋势和用例进行了深入研究。我们在《开启中国汽车 HMI 特性探索之旅》这一最新报告中论述了我们的研究结果,很高兴能与外界进行分享。

立即下载

中国消费者高度重视技术,将互联性视为必备基础配置。因此,对整车厂以及 Alibaba 和 Tencent 等科技巨头而言,汽车 HMI 技术显得日益重要。当前,这些数字创新者正与车企展开合作,共同采取开创性方式推动 HMI 的开发,并构建个性化的综合性车内体验。我们的研究对这些合作进行了探讨,并揭示了定义中国汽车 HMI 设计的七大关键趋势。阅读下文,一览我们的研究结果。

在采用多模式 HMI 上处于领先地位

多模式 HMI 开发将多种交互模式(例如语音、触控、旋钮和人脸识别)相结合,从而为驾驶员和乘客打造更灵活、更直观的体验。中国市场在采用新的通信模式上处于领先地位,并以开创性的方式将这些模式进行整合。XPENG G3 是一款紧凑型电动 SUV,其车顶装有可上升亦可旋转的鳍形装置。这一“鳍形装置”实际上是摄像头,可在车内通过手机或手势对它进行控制。摆出 V 字形和平手势即可拍照,亮出“OK”手势即可让摄像头恢复正向位置。

人脸识别技术于 2018 年在中国推出,在车型中的应用日益普及,包括 LeapMotor S01、Chery EXEED TX、WEY VV6、WM Motor 旗下的 EX5 以及 Geely Xing Yue。未来会有更多车型在车辆 HMI 中集成人脸扫描技术,在支付认证方面尤其如此。

与我的迷你型好友愉快互动

车载伴侣机器人(协作式机器人)在亚洲的发展速度要快于大部分西方市场。中国许多车型均配有声控车载助手,这不仅能够增加驾驶体验价值,亦增添了“酷炫”元素。车企通过设计外形柔和甚至萌趣的协作式机器人,并采用“伴侣”和“守护者”等友善词语描述这项技术来赢得用户信任。如果设计得当,这些协作式机器人可视作汽车 HMI,发挥着一站式中控台的作用,几乎能够控制汽车所有元件。

我们发布的汽车 HMI 报告中附有数个已在中国面世的智能助手的描述和照片。例如,Hozon U 推出了 AI 助手“小 U”(Xiao You),这款助手可利用高级语言处理功能、生物识别技术和深度学习,参与到让人感觉自然的对话中。包括疲劳预警、智能家居控制等多项功能。通过智能伴侣技术,用户始终能够使用照片、AI 和 3D 技术构建出个性化的虚拟助手,并可对助手声音作个性化处理。换而言之,你能够以自己、密友或心仪的名人为原型打造专属的车载伴侣。

对汽车 HMI 技术存有疑问?立即与 Star 的汽车与出行领域专家取得联系。

取得联系

应用应运而生

我们在研究中重点探讨了内容丰富的显示屏和富有创意的车载娱乐选项,在这两大要素的作用下,中国的 HMI 设计和开发有异于世界其他地区。许多 HMI 设计在汽车仪表盘中内嵌热门应用,并集成语音功能,从而让驾驶员能够以免提方式使用这些应用。热门应用包括 Facebook 等全球服务应用,以及中国市场所特有的应用,例如时下热门的即时通讯应用微信。例如,“Tencent 汽车智能平台”集成有可支持语音的汽车适用定制版微信。Leading Ideal 已宣布其将通过 OTA 更新在车型中加入微信应用。之后,通过按下方向盘上的按钮即可激活微信应用,并可通过语音命令发送或接收消息。

中国汽车 HMI 的未来趋势

另外,我们还在该报告中探讨了新冠肺炎疫情对 HMI 设计产生的影响,例如车载空气净化工具需发挥更大的效用,并可通过车辆 HMI 进行控制。未来十年内,智能网联汽车 (ICV) 和自动驾驶功能有望在中国获得大规模采用,进而会催生更多集成和新型汽车 HMI 技术,包括内建安全功能来支持自动驾驶与信息娱乐功能,从而将驾驶转变为让人难忘的体验。

想深入了解吗?填写下表,即可立即下载研究报告。

GTM No Script
cross arrow facebook twitter linkedin instagram

Understanding Car HMI
specifics in China

One of the biggest challenges companies face when it comes to automotive HMI development is adapting features and components for different areas of the world. Understanding regional differences in China, the world’s largest car manufacturer, is particularly challenging, as the Chinese automotive ecosystem is vast, advanced and ever-evolving. In 2019, China produced nearly 26 million vehicles, accounting for about 28% of total vehicles produced worldwide. To help automotive companies understand this influential market, Star researched HMI regional differences, trends and use cases. We are excited to share our findings in our latest report, “Understanding Car HMI specifics in China.” 

Download now

Chinese consumers place high value on technology and view connectivity as a given. Thus, automotive HMI technology is of growing importance to OEMs and tech giants, including Alibaba and Tencent. These digital innovators are collaborating with automotive companies in interesting ways to advance HMI development and create cohesive, personalized in-car experiences. Our research explores these collaborations and uncovers seven key trends that are shaping automotive HMI design in China. Here is a glimpse at our findings.

car hmi trends
automotive hmi technology

On the forefront of multimodal HMI adoption

Multimodal HMI development combines multiple modes of interaction – for example, voice, touch, knob and face recognition – to create a more flexible and intuitive experience for drivers and passengers. The Chinese market is on the forefront of new communication modes and integrates them in creative ways. XPENG G3, an electric compact SUV, has a fin-shaped apparatus affixed to its roof that can lift up and spin around. The “fin” is actually a camera that you can control from within the vehicle using your phone or hand gestures. Make a peace sign to take a photo, or the “OK” symbol to return the camera to its forward-facing position.

Face recognition unveiled in China in 2018 and is also available in a growing number of models, including LeapMotor S01, Chery EXEED TX, WEY VV6, WM Motor’s EX5, and Geely Xing Yue. In the future, more models will use face scanning as part of vehicle HMI, particularly for payment authentication. 

automotive companion app

Say hello to my little friend

In-car companion robots (cobots) have taken off faster in Asia than in most Western markets. Many Chinese car models include a voice-activated in-car assistant that adds value to the driving experience, as well as a “cool” factor. Automotive companies gain user trust by designing cobots that are non-threatening looking, or even cute, and using friendly words like “companion” and “guardian” to describe the technology. Done right, these cobots are the embodiment of the automotive HMI and a one-stop-shop for controlling nearly every element of a vehicle. 

Our automotive HMI report includes descriptions and photos of a number of intelligent assistants on the Chinese market. For example, Hozon U’s AI assistant, named “小You” (Xiao You), uses advanced language processing capabilities, biometrics and deep learning to engage in natural-sounding conversations. Capabilities include fatigue warning, smart home control, and much more. AIWAYS Intelligent Companion Technology allows users to create a personalized virtual assistant using photos, AI and 3D technology, and to personalize the assistant’s voice. In other words, you can create an in-car companion that looks like you, your best friend or your celebrity crush.

Have a question about automotive HMI technology? Connect with one of Star’s automotive and mobility experts today.

Get in touch

There’s an app for that

Our research highlights dazzling displays and creative in-car entertainment options that make HMI design and development in China unlike other areas of the world. Many HMI designs embed popular apps in the car dashboard and integrate voice capabilities so drivers can use them hands-free. Popular apps include global services, like Facebook, and ones unique to the Chinese market, like the popular messaging app WeChat. For example, the Tencent Auto Intelligent platform includes a custom, voice-enabled version of WeChat for automobiles. Leading Ideal announced it will offer WeChat in its vehicles via an OTA update. You can then activate the WeChat app by pressing a button on the steering wheel and send or receive messages through voice commands. 

Automotive HMI Trends
automotive hmi technology

The future of automotive HMI trends in China

The report also explores how the Covid-19 pandemic impacted HMI design, for example, by placing an even greater onus on air purification tools, accessible via vehicle HMI. Within the next decade, Intelligent Connected Vehicles (ICV) and autonomous driving features are expected to achieve mass adoption in China, which will lead to increased integration and new automotive HMI technology, including safety features built to support autonomous driving and infotainment functions designed to transform driving into an unforgettable experience.

Want to learn more? Fill out the form below to download the research report instantly.