GTM No Script

共乘方式的采用会继续呈上涨趋势,
原因何在

共乘服务会继续呈上涨趋势,原因何在  61274

人们采用共乘方式,从而达到省钱以及减少拥堵和污染的目的。但是共乘带来的最为明显同时也是最易忽视的一大益处是:人情纽带的建立。Nicolas Beytout 是法国在线共乘平台 BlaBlaCar 的总产品经理,在本期 Shine 播客(由 Star 倾情推出)中对蓬勃发展的共乘行业进行了探究。

立即收听

设想一下,如果出行者先充分利用路上已有车辆的所有空位,再选择自行驾车或者转而使用其他交通方式,将会是怎样一番情景。根据 BlaBlaCar 提供的数据,车辆的平均乘坐率仅为 1.1 人次/车,改进空间非常之大。提高车辆乘用率后,路上的车辆数目会减少,拥堵和污染问题也会得到缓解。

但是,吸引出行者选择共乘方式的益处并不局限于此。为了更充分地了解共乘服务的吸引力所在,以及对其前景具有决定性影响的移动出行趋势和共乘商业化的全部细节,Shine 播客的主持人 Tom Hunt 邀请到在线共乘平台 BlaBlaCar 的总产品经理 Nicolas Beytout 共同进行探讨。在过去 15 年里,BlaBlaCar 扩大了自己的社区规模,在 22 个国家/地区拥有超过 1 亿名用户。通过这一充满趣味、富有吸引力的播客,详细了解共乘制具备的吸引力及其商业化。

共乘服务与拼车企业之间存在的差异

共乘指代两名或更多人员共享出行。BlaBlaCar 等共乘服务让出行者更易于在附近找到出行车辆,以此促进共乘的实现。Beytout 表明,“最为常见的共乘用例为:长途出行以及通勤,这两种场景存在明显差异,需要采用不同的解决方案和共乘商业模式。”

人们通常会混淆共乘与拼车这两大概念,但是它们存在差异。在共乘服务中,驾驶员并非以此为职业,会承担部分出行费用。而在拼车服务中,乘客雇用驾驶员并支付服务费用,拼车企业从交易中获得分成。拼车市场同样处于飞速发展之中,但是要注意两者之间存在差别。

共乘商业化策略

共乘的用例不同,对应的商业模式亦会有所差异。对于长途共乘,大多数活动以在线形式完成;与拼车企业的运营方式类似,共乘平台会从中分成。而通勤共乘商业模式则有所不同,原因在于它通常涉及补贴,意味着城市、区域或企业会提供资金支持,从而为乘客降低费用并对驾驶员提供激励。

纵观全球,共乘服务企业正在探索不同的反映消费者行为的商业化方案。例如,乌克兰设有“可让用户通过自动取款机为某种钱包充值的系统”,从而让平台无需实现互联即可获得收入。而在非洲则流行以下商业化方案:同伴对同伴(一种分权服务,个体之间彼此直接进行互动)。此类地区性偏好会对共乘和拼车趋势带来影响。

已准备好详细了解汽车技术、移动出行趋势及全新的驾驶体验?立即申请与 Star 的汽车与移动出行领域专家进行一场介绍性通话。

联系我们

车联网、多模式移动出行与其他影响共乘制未来格局的因素

移动出行的互联未来以及出行即服务 (MaaS) 的兴起,会对共乘制的发展产生影响。出行者希望互联移动出行解决方案、应用程序和服务能够构建无缝式体验。同样地,共乘制的未来将以数字化为基础。在当今这个出行即服务的世界,消费者同样希望能够将不同的出行模式进行组合,例如,先采用微移动出行方式、再采用短途共乘方式前往下一个火车站或机场,然后在此换用其他交通方式。共乘服务需要考虑其如何与其他出行模式和移动出行解决方案互为补充并实现互通,同时需考量如何与车联网和车联网技术实现集成。

在城市中,自动驾驶车辆的增加会对通勤共乘带来影响。“车辆拥有率将大幅下降,可按需提供的集中化车队会应运而生”,Beytout 说道。此类车队会让共乘服务与拼车服务之间的界面变得模糊。但是,在农村地区,私家车将可能仍然作为主流的移动出行解决方案。在消费者需求和不断变化的法规的共同作用下,电动车的采用率将会得以提高,但是这一趋势可能不会对共乘行为造成影响,原因在于电动车和互联车的驾驶员仍然可感知共乘带来的益处。

共乘可拉近人与人之间的距离

共乘方式的存在由来已久,但是在 BlaBlaCar 等共乘服务的助力下,这一“潜伏性行为得以占据主流地位并得到大规模推广”。共乘可带来诸多益处,包括节省成本、缓解交通拥堵,以及减少二氧化碳排放量。但是最为明显的一大促进作用却常常遭到忽视,即共乘带来的社会影响。“通过共乘,背景迥异的个体之间能够在出行期间进行真正的交流”,Beytout 表示。 让你有机会基本能够遇到各行各业人士的场所屈指可数,而共乘车辆就位列其中。

在上述原因及其他因素的作用下,共乘方式会继续保持上涨趋势,对连接驾驶员和乘车者的流程起到促进和简化作用的解决方案同样如此。如需详细了解共乘商业化、共乘制的未来及相关信息,请立即收听播客

针对汽车和移动出行最佳实践持有亟需了解的疑问?立即与 Star 的专家取得联系。

取得联系

GTM No Script

Why carpooling adoption
will continue to rise

Сarpooling services - Star Podcast

People carpool to save money and reduce congestion and pollution. But one of the biggest and most overlooked carpooling benefits is human connection. Nicolas Beytout, Lead Product Manager at BlaBlaCar, a French online marketplace for carpooling, explores the booming carpooling industry in this episode of Shine: a podcast by Star. 

Listen now

Imagine if travelers took advantage of all the open seats in vehicles already on the road before jumping in their own car or turning to other transport options. According to data from BlaBlaCar, the average vehicle fill rate is just 1.1 person per car, creating a tremendous opportunity for improvement. By increasing car occupancy rate, we decrease the number of cars on the road and reduce congestion and pollution. 

But those aren’t the only carpooling benefits attracting travelers. To better understand the allure of carpooling services, as well as the mobility trends shaping its future and the ins and outs of carpooling monetization, Shine podcast host Tom Hunt sat down with Nicolas Beytout, Lead Product Manager at BlaBlaCar, an online marketplace for carpooling. Over the past 15 years, BlaBlaCar has grown its community to more than 100 million riders across 22 countries. Learn more about carpooling’s appeal and carpooling monetization in this fun and fascinating podcast.

The differences between carpooling services and ridesharing companies

Carpooling is when two or more people share a ride. Carpooling services like BlaBlaCar facilitate carpooling by making it easy for travelers to find a nearby ride. Beytout says, “The most common carpooling use cases are long-distance trips and commuting to work — two very different scenarios that require different solutions and carpooling business models.”

People often confuse carpooling with ridesharing, but these concepts differ. With carpooling, the driver is not a professional and contributes to the cost of the trip. With ridesharing services, the passenger hires the driver, who is paid for their services, and ridesharing companies get a share of the transaction. The ridesharing market is taking off too, but it is important to understand the distinction.  

Carpooling monetization strategies

Carpooling business models differ depending on the carpooling use case. With long-distance carpooling, most activity takes place online, and carpooling marketplaces take a cut, similar to how ridesharing companies operate. The commuter carpooling business model is different because it often involves subsidies, meaning cities, regions or companies contribute funds, reducing costs for passengers and incentivizing drivers. 

Around the world, carpooling companies are exploring different monetization schemes that reflect consumer behavior. In Ukraine, for example, there are “systems where you can just top up a kind of wallet in ATMs,” allowing marketplaces to generate revenue without having to go online. In Africa, a popular monetization scheme is peer-to-peer (a decentralized service where individuals interact directly with each other). These regional preferences influence carpooling and ridesharing trends.

Ready to learn more about automotive technology, mobility trends and the new driver experience? Request an introductory call with Star’s Automotive & Mobility Experts today.

Contact us

Connected vehicles, intermobility and other factors shaping the future of carpooling 

The interconnected future of mobility and the rise of mobility as a service (MaaS) is influencing the evolution of carpooling. Travelers expect connected mobility solutions, apps and services to create seamless experiences. As such, the future of carpooling will be digital. In today’s mobility as a service world, consumers also expect to connect disparate modes of travel, for example, a micromobility ride, to a short distance carpool, to the next train station or airport, where they connect to another means of transport. Carpooling services will have to consider how they complement and interoperate with other travel modes and mobility solutions, and how they integrate with the connected car and connected vehicle technology.

In cities, the rise of autonomous vehicles will affect commuter carpooling. “The ownership of cars is going to decrease a lot and we’ll see centralized fleets, available for demand,” Beytout explains. These fleets could blur the lines between carpooling and ridesharing services. In rural areas, though, personal cars will likely remain the dominant mobility solution. Consumer demand coupled with evolving regulations will increase the adoption of electric vehicles, but this may not affect carpooling behavior because drivers of electric and connected vehicles will still appreciate the benefits of carpooling.  

Carpooling brings people together 

Carpooling has always existed, but carpooling services like BlaBlaCar have helped make this “latent behavior mainstream and at scale.” Carpooling benefits include cost savings, traffic reduction, and reducing carbon emissions. But one of the biggest drivers is often overlooked — the social element of carpooling. “Carpooling creates moments of genuine exchanges between people coming from very different backgrounds,”  Beytout says.  A rideshare carpool is one of the few places you can meet basically anyone, from any walk of life.

For these reasons, and more, carpooling will continue to take off, as will solutions for facilitating and simplifying the process of connecting drivers and riders. To learn about carpooling monetization, the future of carpooling and more, listen to the podcast now

Have a burning question about automotive and mobility best practices? Connect with Star Experts today.

Get in touch