项目背景

NTT DATA 是一家总部位于东京的领先 IT 服务提供商,业务遍及 50 多个国家。2019 年 7 月,Star 与 NTT DATA 缔结合作伙伴关系。得益于我们的携手合作,全球客户可享受 NTT DATA 深厚的 IT 专业知识和技术,及 Star 出色的战略、设计和工程服务。

Star 和 NTT DATA 携手合作,构想了一款车载人工智能数字助手和一种革新个人出行方式的服务理念。

  • 联结了服务、目的地、汽车提供商和消费者的真正数字化体验。
  • 可提供个性化车载体验且热情周到的数字化人格。
  • 融合当前技术的未来概念。
  • 进行了对情感化人工智能和汽车产业的广泛研究并加以实现。
  • NTT Data 与 Star 联合实践。
  • 始于用户旅程且包括工业设计、用户体验/用户界面和服务视频原型的全面设计过程。
  • 为所有利益攸关方创造价值的服务设计框架。
  • 专为实际用例而打造,且精致优雅的动态设计。

挑战

我们的目标是打造将外部服务合作伙伴、汽车提供商和车载乘客体验整合于一体的礼宾式服务。

消费者如今不仅需要筛选海量的内容和服务,还要耗费大量时间于无聊的旅途中。如果我们能实现乘客与旅行社和餐厅等服务的安全对接,一切将会怎么样?

我们与 NTT DATA 携手合作,一同解决了诸如“消费者如何发现省时的数字服务?”、“数字伴侣如何为打造出色车载体验提供服务平台?”等问题。

项目

我们的合作伙伴 NTT DATA 已从消费者和市场调查中获得了许多宝贵洞察。得益于此,我们帮助设计了未来机动业的愿景,致力于将人工智能打造为机动业众多利益攸关方的发展基石。

这包括定义用户如何体验人工智能、详细描述其用例和服务愿景,并提供整套工具包的可视化服务。基于此次合作,我们利用广泛研究、共创工作坊及在机动业与情感化人工智能的深厚背景打造了全面的设计方案。这展示了从用户旅程到用户界面和产品设计的完整过程。

通过专注于打造现实的未来场景,我们成功将初步构想发展为成熟的服务设计理念。这体现了将出行体验与沿途服务对接可创造巨大价值。

成果

打造了两个概念视频原型,概述旅程中的服务、数字化人格和用户交互(在驾驶体验之前、期间和之后)。

通过为消费者消除主动搜寻服务的负担,数字助手可使消费者高效利用旅途时间。换句话说,它可以提供车载礼宾服务,利用消费者数据来了解用户及其生活方式和日常习惯,并通过智能手机或汽车仪表显示屏帮助消费者对接服务提供商,从而可使出行客户直接联系旅行社、商店和餐厅,并获得所需服务。更重要的是,数字助手将为消费者提供愉悦体验,帮助他们应对复杂情况,并激发其对生活的探索之欲。

设计如何助推业务发展?

让我们来聊聊

项目范围

  • 共创工作坊
  • 故事思维
  • 概念视频制作
  • 产品与服务愿景
  • 商业模式
  • 用户界面/用户体验设计
  • 应用和产品设计

Overview

NTT DATA is a leading Tokyo-based IT services provider that operates in over 50 countries. In July 2019, Star and NTT DATA entered into a partnership. Since then, clients throughout the world have benefited from NTT DATA’s broad IT know-how and Star’s strategy, design, and engineering services. 

Working together, Star and NTT DATA imagined an in-car AI digital assistant and a service concept that revolutionizes the way we perceive personal transportation.

  • A truly digital experience that weaves together services, destinations, car providers, and consumers. 
  • A warm and attentive digital personality that personalizes the in-car experience.
  • A future-proof concept, built with currently available technology.
  • Extensive emotional AI and automotive industry research and implementation.
  • Co-creation between NTT Data and Star.
  • A holistic design process, starting with the user journey and including industrial design, UX/UI, and service video prototypes.
  • Service design frameworks that bring value to all stakeholders.
  • Detailed and elegant motion design for use cases.

Challenge

The goal was to create a concierge-like service, merging external service partners, car providers, and the in-car passenger experience into a pleasant whole.

Consumers currently sift through overwhelming amounts of content and services. Meanwhile, their travel routines are often time-consuming and boring. What if we could safely connect on-route consumers to services like travel agents and restaurants? 

We joined with NTT DATA to tackle questions like “How can consumers discover time-saving digital services?” and “How might a digital companion become a service platform for in-car experiences?“.

The Project

Our partners at NTT DATA already had insights gleaned from consumer and market research. Leveraging this, we helped develop a future mobility vision that focused on making AI a cornerstone for multiple stakeholders in the mobility industry. 

This included defining how AI could be experienced by the user, detailing its use cases and the service vision, and providing a visualization of the whole package. Building on this collaboration, we used extensive research, co-creation workshops, and our own background in mobility and Emotional AI to create a holistic design proposal. This showed the complete story, from user journey to UI and product design. 

By highlighting realistic future scenarios, we successfully developed the initial idea into two mature service design concepts. These clearly showcase how value can be created by connecting transportation experiences to services consumed on the road.

Result

The outcome was two concept video prototypes outlining the service, digital personality, and user interactions through a mobility journey (before, during, and after the driving experience). 

The digital assistant will allow consumers to effectively utilize time on the road by eliminating the burden of actively searching for services. In other words, it works as an in-car concierge. It uses consumer data to “know” users, their lifestyles, and their routines. It can connect them to providers via their smartphone or car dashboard screens. Services like travel agencies, stores, and restaurants will be able to directly connect to in-transit customers. More importantly, this experience will be enjoyable, helping consumers navigate complexities and igniting a sense of discovery in everyday life.

How can design
empower your business?

Let’s talk

Project Scope

  • Co-Creation workshops
  • Storytelling
  • Concept video production
  • Product and Service vision
  • Business model
  • UX/UI design
  • App & Product design

More Cases

EGYM
Industry Health & Wellness
Service Line End-to-end Product Development
EGYM wanted to develop a platform for a digital fitness application that would enable gyms to create a branded, engaging social fitness community. This interactive platform would connect exercise equipment, third-party apps, and fitness trackers.
View case study
EGYM

Fitness clubs go mobile

Tweddle Group
Industry Automotive & Mobility
Service Line Web Engineering
Star was instrumental in helping Tweddle Group rebuild the following content tools for these workflows: management, transformation, delivery.
View case study
Tweddle Group

Improving operational efficiency for automotive digital content production